Remembering in the Context of E. Husserl’s Concept of Time
Batalova Yana
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-43-56
Annotation:

The article presents the analysis of remembering process in the concept of time that was introduced by E. Husserl. Research is based on the following thesis: Husserl gets an opportunity to build a new concept of mind by the virtue of such properties as temporality and intentionality. Consequently, Husserl is able to show how the time is flowing in the mind. That kind of concept allots memory a particular mode of existence in the consciousness that is being intended towards temporal lasting objects. The mind finds itself in an unbroken lasting flow of temporality. The subject of the article lies in the mode of existence of the memory in the human mind, it is therefore necessary to answer the question of how the mind may get access to the memory. In order to get a multi-faceted view of the problem, the article considers works of the philosophers (M. Merleau-Ponty, P. Ricoeur) who were influenced by Husserl’s method and concept to a great extent. They both use the concept in their studies and raise their own questions, giving interpretation of his work. The work of remembering process is discussed as exemplified in the following Husserl’s works: ‘Ideas I’, ‘Lectures on the Phenomenology of Internal Time Consciousness’, ‘Logical Investigations’. The article highlights the idea, that the specifics of the remembering process resides in distinguishing the content of the perceiving of the past and the reproduction of the consciousness of the past that was perceiving that content. Ultimately, considering remembering as a process of ceaselessly changing reproduction of the consciousness of the past makes us be positive about conceiving remembering as an incessant lasting process, but not  as a quiescent print that is receding with time. The remembering process is interworking with contstantly changing mind, that is herein addressed as a lasting act. Substantiation of the above listed points clarifies why constantly lasting interworking of mind and remembering is only possible in the absolute flow dimension.

Logic of the Second Part of Asanga’s “Compendium of Abhidharma” and the Structure of Buddhist Practices
Burmistrov Sergey
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-11-30
Annotation:

The logical structure of the second part of Asanga’s “Compendium of Abhidharma” (Abhidharma-samuccaya) correspond with the organization of Buddhist practice leading to the attainment of the highest goal of Buddhism – enlightenment (nirvāṇa). The first chapter of this part expounds the essence of Four Noble Truths being the basis of the Buddha’s teaching that is to be comprehended by disciple. The first Noble Truth, or the truth of suffering (duḥkha-satya) proclaims essential improperness of any existence in the wheel of rebirth (saṃsāra) determined by universal changeability. The second Noble Truth, or the truth of the cause of suffering (duḥkha-samudāya-satya) demonstrates universal yearning for existence (tṛṣṇā) inherent in any sentient being and caused by afflictions (kleśa) that are contained in any saṃsāric consciousness. The third Noble Truth, or the truth of the destruction of suffering (duḥkha-nirodha-satya) shows the possibility to find way out of saṃsāra. The fourth Noble truth, or the truth of the way to destruction of suffering (duḥkha-nirodha-mārga-satya) explains methods of overcoming the saṃsāric existence; the essence of these methods is the uprooting of afflictions present in an unenlightened consciousness from beginningless times and causing saṃsāra. The topic of this part of the “Compendium of Abhidharma” is Buddhist religious anthropology including the conception of unenlightened person and of persons practicing the Buddhist religious ideals. The theme of the second chapter is the types of texts presenting the teaching of the Buddha. The third chapter presents the Buddhist theory of personality types and the results that are to be attained by disciple in the course of practice. The topic of this chapter is the aspects of disciplinary and meditative practices in association with Buddhist religious anthropology. The fourth chapter explains the principles of argumentation and methods of propagation of the Buddhist teaching. The logic of the structure of the second part of “Compendium of Abhidharma” is based on the following principle: from the truths that are to be comprehended by a disciple to the analysis of his personality and persons of those whom he addresses his sermons and to the contents of the results that they will attain in the Buddhist practices and from this – to the principles of argumentation.

Symbol of a Boundary in the Myth of Daedalus and Icarus
Denisova Tatyana
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-31-42
Annotation:

The focus of the following essay is one of the most known ancient myths about Daedalus and Icarus. This myth will be considered through a prism of the universal metaphysical problem of a boundary in correlation with the problem of human essence. The aim of this article is to present dialectical unity of two models of relationship of the world and a human, and two models of achievement of human self-identity in the process of establishment of actual borders and attempts of their surpassing. A person equally needs to establish and label his/her limits and overcome them for being him/herself. Moreover, he/she is able to discover his/her own borders only during the moment of their intersection. Thus, existence is always connected with transcendental acts, with the process of establishment and deconstruction of the borders. Both the establishment of boundaries and their destruction correspond to the nature of a human and his/her basic existential needs. The death of Icarus establishes (finds out) actual boundaries of a man, which he ignored before. The inventions of Daedalus establish (pave) new boundaries, overcoming the former ones.

Reflections on Initiation
Lyubimova T.B.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-57-76
Annotation:

Initiation is the most ancient and fundamental basis of the civilization existence. The forms of initiation have been changing over time, but its purpose has remained the same. The most ancient form of initiation we can find in shamanism. Later one can observe its hybridization in interaction with more complex and organized religions. Modern civilization has lost the original meaning of initiation rituals. Its symbols, themes have moved into poetry and literature. In this regard, the author considers the ideas of M. Eliade. The aim of the study was to show the underlying causes of transformation of traditional civilization into the anthropogenic one. This phenomenon is considered to be degradation according to the One Tradition. R. Guénon finds the cause of the degradation of Western civilization in the narrowing of the intellectual horizon. A sharp decline in the intellectual level, rationalism and materialism in philosophy, the reduction of everything to the quantity are characteristic of Western philosophy. And that had a negative impact on the civilizations of the East. The degradation of initiation is also related to this. Anti-traditional society has given rise to forms of fictitious initiation. One cannot, however, deny the existence of a genuine but secret initiation. R. Guénon believes that true initiation is a connection with the Supreme principle of being, the metaphysical source of all things. In our study we have tried to show the groundlessness and injustice of prejudice against the doctrine of the One Tradition, to reveal the spiritual meaning of the ancient forms of initiation; to show that the One Tradition is not ensured by the continuity of cultural forms; but these forms are only a symbolic expression of Tradition. The Tradition itself, as well as initiations, surpasses the conditions of human existence.

The Reformation Constants of John Locke
Shipilov Alexander
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-77-85
Annotation:

The tradition of studying John Locke's philosophy in Russia is more than 200 years old, but the religious component of his system has often fallen out of the interests of domestic researchers. Locke's main theological works are still not translated into Russian, while in Western tradition J. Locke is considered one of the key thinkers of Protestantism. John Locke's theological treatise “The Reasonableness of Christianity” led to Protestant discussions. Locke reconsiders the bases of theological systems according to his own experience of understanding the Bible. J. Locke supposed that theological systems of different denominations were not satisfactory. J. Locke believed that in order to bring the opinions of the various churches and communities to agreement, it was necessary to highlight the only necessary doctrine stating that Jesus is the Messiah. The book was published anonymously by J. Locke in 1695. J. Locke was accused of sympathy for deism, socinianism and atheism after publication of the book. The treatise defined the direction of discussions in the XVII – XVIII centuries. J. Locke proposed the authentic method for studying the Bible derived from the epistemological bases set forth in “An Essay Concerning Human Understanding”. Offering a sensualistic way of interpreting the Holy Scripture, Locke goes beyond ecclesiastical orthodoxy.

What is “Experiment” in Paracelsus’ Medical System?
Strugovshchikova Uliana
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-86-106
Annotation:

The article is devoted to the Renaissance medicine, the origins of its formation as scientific experimental discipline. Economic, social and scientific processes that have direct and indirect influence on formation of the Renaissance scientific environment are taken into account. Among them: pilgrimage routes, fairs, including book fairs, wars, geographical discoveries, religious missions establishment, invention of printing, scientists’ correspondence from different countries. The Renaissance era has given many prominent personalities in different fields: Copernicus in physics, Luther in theology, Titian in painting, Michelangelo in architecture and many others. One of the brightest personalities in medicine was Paracelsus, a doctor who combined “high” university therapy with “low” craft surgical practices that were previously considered unworthy occupations for nobles, and also introduced chemistry into medical practice. Paracelsus’ merit also is systematization of previous eras knowledge and inclusion of this knowledge in his own medical system, based on interaction of three types of knowledge emitted by Paracelsus: science (theoria, scientia) – experience (erfahrenheit, experientia) – experiment (experimentum), while Paracelsus emphasizes the importance of experience (experientia), which a doctor gains in wanderings, contrasting it with theoretical, speculative training at medical faculties.

Explanation of the interactions of three types of knowledge is comparable with modern approaches to experiment’s definition, which different scientists explain differently. Definitions of the “experiment” by Galileo, Niels Bohr, and Ian Hacking were chosen as examples for comparison.

The article also focuses on Paracelsus laboratory as a kind of space that combines various factors: natural, social, technical and economic, where the living (doctors, patients, other people, animals, plants and mushrooms) and non-living entities (signs, texts, teachings) interact. When these entities communicate with each other, new knowledge arises.

The Concept of “Will”: on the Way from Philosophy to Psychology
Cherkashina Valentina
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-107-118
Annotation:

The article analyzes the complexity of the formation of the psychological concept of “will”. The author concludes that this concept is still more philosophical than scientific. The author considers the need of the concept of “will” for psychology as well as various approaches to its definition. For the first time, the focus is placed on the ability to measure the will that opens up in the study of the history of such attempts. The article analyzes the methods that are used to measure various aspects of the phenomenon of will. So, according to the measurement theory, various experiments are considered, which cause and fix physiological changes during the volitional effort or the time it is held. The author analyzes the application of test methods and order scales. The author also examines the possibility of such a measurement from the perspective of measurement theory and experimental psychology, analyzing possible errors and difficulties. The article states that for practical purposes at least one can apply the method of expert evaluation and the formation of a scale of names, allowing to distinguish groups of people with and without strong will. This implies consideration of the will not so much as a volitional action, but as a characteristic of a person. The author comes to the conclusion that further studies of psychological traits will make it possible to specify the content of the concept of will and to clarify its structure.

Between Argumentation and “Conversation”: Richard Rorty’s Neopragmatist Rhetoric
Tselishcheva Oksana
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.1-137-151
Annotation:

The article is devoted to the study of the position of R. Rorty in relation to two different methods of philosophical discourse - argumentation and “conversation”. The first of these correlates with the epistemological tradition, the heir of which is declared analytical philosophy, while the second - with continental philosophy. The research method consists in the analysis of Rorty’s neo-pragmatist rhetoric, which claims to find a balance between the argumentative style in philosophy and the understanding of philosophy as a “conversation of humanity”. Rorty’s motivation for this understanding is that philosophers-as-poets do not follow the standards of philosophical argumentation and offer new types of conversations. The author traces the origins of the concept of Rorty’s philosophy as a “conversation”, going back to the appeal of M. Heidegger and G. Gadamer to the poetry of F. Hölderlin. The article shows, that despite the slogan “philosophy as a conversation of humanity” in the spirit of hermeneutics, Rorty does not in any way reject argumentative practice. Moreover, he is trying with analytical precision to make the “conversations” believable, presenting them in the framework of an argumentative reasoning. On the other hand, Rorty cannot afford the full approval of the argumentative practice of analytic philosophers to the detriment of the evasive linguistic practice of continental philosophers. In this regard, Rorty was forced to keep a certain kind of neutrality. Such a neutrality of Rorty is analyzed in his evaluation of the work of J. Derrida, in which he calls many of Derrida’s arguments (in controversy with his opponent J. Searle) awful, and yet Derrida remains one of his heroes. Rorty shows a scornful attitude towards Serl to prevent analytical philosophy from winning too much. The article concludes that Rorty’s interpretation of opposing argumentation and “conversation” in philosophical discourse is a reflection of his philosophical “ecumenism”. Rorty was between two opposing trends in characterizing the essence of philosophy, not daring to choose between argumentation and conversation. The famous slogan of Rorty - philosophy is the conversation of mankind - is supported by his considerable argument. Such a mixture of genres speaks of the instability of the concept of neopragmatist rhetoric, which among its followers takes the form of a new style of philosophizing.

An Anthropo-Conservative or Philosophy for People (review of V.A. Kutyrev’s book “The Owl of Minerva Starts Flying at Dusk”)
Timoshchuk Alexey
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.1-152-159
Annotation:

Kutyrev Vladimir Aleksandrovich is known as a social philosopher, a leftist conservative, a supporter of controlled progress. His papers and books are an event for the Russian intellectual life. The subject of the study is the monograph by Kutyrev, “The Owl of Minerva Starts Flying at Dusk” published in 2018. I offer an extenstive phenomenological analysis of what was said and unsaid by Kutyrev in the same manner as the author himself analyzes the soap bubble of modern anthropoactivity (homo bullo) by removing the casing behind the shell of the civilization bulb of innovationism. Removing and discarding layer by layer, we advance towards the system of human stability. Kutyrev's philosophy is presented as the reactivization of a narrow path between agnosticism and technocracy, reism and structuralism. The target of his book is, as always, the salvation of Man. The difference in this monograph is in the details. In his previous works he saved us from technology, emptiness, progress. Yet here he saves us from self-apocalypse, an eschatological man-made tragedy. The article provides an overview of the main subjects of the author's work: the struggle between the natural and the artificial, the open vs. the sustainable society, self-development of technology, the threat of hypermodernism and transhumanism, the problems of biotechnical design of a Post-Man, the prospects for conservative philosophizing, and justification of life. The basis of the monograph consists of the following deep ideas: being is a blessing; self-assertion is the essence of every living being; eternal regression is a solid platform instead of progressivism. The author of the book uses a hermeneutic analysis as a research method and he analyses the apologetics of slow life, thoughtful reading and aesthetics of Ecce homo. The book reflects Heidegger’s primordial understanding as a primer in relation to which Husserl is contrasted as speculative and scholastic. Grassroots of traditional poetry resist abstract logo-centrism, where factuality competes with contingency. Kutyrev takes revenge for  Jean Jaurès Jean and Karl Marx, Dostoevsky and Christ, trying to resist the Holocaust of traditional objective reality and the corresponding metaphysical philosophy. Humanity sculpts the image of chaos, not paying attention to the fact that the way of thinking magnetizes the course of action and the fatalism of the body-subject matter becomes closer as more and more papers on speculative-body nigitology come out. Conclusions: 1) if you want to understand Heidegger, read Kutyrev; 2) being is good, 3) eternal regression is a more solid platform instead of reckless progressivism.

Ontological foundations of Negativity
Kovalevsky A.A.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2018-1.1-108-121
Annotation:

The article investigates the ontological foundations of negativity. It shows dialectical relationship of nothingness and negativity. Negativity is understood as the being of nothingness, as a special process, unfolding in the deepest substrate of destruction and changing. The article considers a problematic and ambiguous interpretation of the category of nothingness in the history of philosophy. The article substantiates the thesis that various philosophical directions giving different definitions of nothingness, nevertheless, allow us to describe the negativity through the set of manifested characteristics of nothingness. The author reveals the natural-philosophical and anthropological approaches to the interpretation of negativity. As a result, the author criticizes the natural-philosophical concept of negativity and justifies the anthropological concept of negativity. Negativity is not able to come into existence without reflection. And reflection is carried out only by a man. The main bearer of negativity as such is a person who is aware of his mortality and finiteness

Воспоминание в контексте концепции времени Э. Гуссерля
Баталова Я.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-43-56
УДК: 165.324
Аннотация:

В статье анализируется особый статус акта воспоминания в контексте концепции времени Э. Гуссерля. Исследование отталкивается от тезиса о том, что введение таких свойств сознания, как темпоральность и интенциональность, дают Гуссерлю возможность выстроить новую концепцию сознания и показать, как в нем протекает время. Подобной концепции свойственен особый способ существования воспоминания в сознании, обращенном на длящиеся во времени объекты. Сознание пребывает при этом в непрерывно длящемся потоке временности. Способ существования воспоминания в сознании и ответ на вопрос о том, как наше сознание может обращаться к воспоминанию, и являются предметом статьи. Приводится обзор работ, испытавших влияние теории времени Гуссерля (Ж.-П. Сартра, М. Мерло-Понти, П. Рикёра) и по-своему интерпретирующих воспоминание. Работа воспоминания разбирается на материале сочинений Гуссерля «Идеи I», «Лекции о феноменологии внутреннего сознания времени», «Логические исследования». В статье приводятся аргументы, подтверждающие тезис о том, что специфика воспоминания заключается в отличии содержания восприятия прошлого и воспроизведении сознания прошлого, которое воспринимало это содержание. Наконец, понимание воспоминания как процесса постоянно меняющейся репродукции сознания прошлого, которое сосуществует в процессе воспоминания с сознанием настоящего, позволит утвердиться в том, что воспоминание существует в сознании не как статичный и постепенно стирающийся отпечаток, а как постоянно длящийся процесс. Воспоминание взаимодействует с непрерывно изменяющимся сознанием, которое здесь понимается как длящийся акт. Из обоснования тезисов станет видно, почему непрерывно длящееся взаимодействие воспоминания и сознания возможно только в измерении абсолютного потока.

Логика второй части «Компендиума Абхидхармы» Асанги и структура буддийских практик
Бурмистров С.Л.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-11-30
УДК: 294.3
Аннотация:

Логическая структура второй части «Компендиума Абхидхармы» (Abhidharma-samuccaya) Асанги (IV в.) соответствует организации буддийской практики, ведущей к достижению высшей религиозной цели буддизма – просветлению (nirvāṇa). Первая глава II части посвящена разъяснению сути четырех благородных истин – основы учения Будды, которая должна быть постигнута учеником. Первая благородная истина, или истина страдания (duḥkha-satya), провозглашает принципиальную неудовлетворительность всякого существования в колесе перерождений (saṃsāra), связанную со всеобщей изменчивостью. Вторая благородная истина, или истина возникновения страдания (duḥkha-samudāya-satya), указывает на испытываемую всяким живым существом жажду (tṛṣṇā) существования, порождаемую присущими любому сансарическому сознанию аффектами. Третья благородная истина, или истина устранения страдания (duḥkha-nirodha-satya), указывает на возможность выхода из сансары. Наконец, четвертая благородная истина, или истина пути устранения страдания (duḥkha-nirodha-mārga-satya), разъясняет способы преодоления сансарического существования, суть которых – искоренение аффектов, присутствующих в непросветленном сознании с безначальных времен и являющихся причиной сансары; в этом разделе «Компендиума Абхидхармы» рассматривается буддийская религиозная антропология, включающая учение о непросветленной личности и о личностях, осуществляющих на практике буддийские религиозные идеалы. Во второй главе говорится о текстах, в которых представлено учение. В третьей главе представлена буддийская типология личностей и результаты, которых адепт должен достичь в ходе практики. Здесь рассматриваются вопросы дисциплинарной и психотехнической практики в связи с буддийской религиозной антропологией. Наконец, четвертая глава разъясняет принципы построения проповедей и дискуссий с оппонентами. Логика второй части «Компендиума Абхидхармы» построена на следующем принципе: от истин, которые должен постичь адепт, к анализу его собственной личности и личностей тех, кому он проповедует, и к содержанию того, что они должны обрести в результате практики, а от этого – к принципам теории аргументации.

Символ границы в мифе о Дедале и Икаре
Денисова Т.Ю.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-31-42
УДК: 1 (091); 115
Аннотация:

В центре внимания статьи находится один из самых известных древних мифов о Дедале и Икаре. Этот миф истолкован через призму универсальной метафизической проблемы границы, в корреляции с проблемой человеческой сущности и существования. Целью является представление диалектического единства двух моделей взаимоотношений мира и человека и двух моделей достижения самоидентификации человека в процессе установления актуальных границ и попыток их преодоления. Человек для того, чтобы быть собой, в равной степени нуждается в том, чтобы установить и обозначить свои пределы, и чтобы преодолеть их. Более того, он может открыть свои границы только в момент их пересечения. Таким образом, экзистирование всегда связано с трансцендентными актами, с процессом установления и разрушения границ. Как установление границ, так и их разрушение соответствуют природе человека и его основным жизненным потребностям. Икар собственной гибелью устанавливает (узнает) фактические границы человека, которые он игнорировал раньше. Дедал устанавливает (прокладывает) новые границы, преодолевая прежние своими техническими изобретениями.

Размышления о посвящении
Любимова Т.Б.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-57-76
УДК: 211
Аннотация:

Аннотация

Посвящение есть наиболее древнее и фундаментальное основание существования цивилизации. Формы посвящения менялись со временем, однако цель его оставалась одной. Самую древнюю форму посвящения мы находим в шаманизме. Позже происходит его гибридизация при взаимодействии с более сложными и организованными религиями. Современная цивилизация утратила изначальный смысл ритуалов посвящения. Его символы, темы и сюжеты перешли в поэзию и литературу. В этой связи в статье рассматриваются идеи М. Элиаде. Целью нашего исследования было показать глубинные причины превращения традиционной цивилизации в техногенную. В учении о Единой Традиции это явление считается деградацией. Рене Генон находит причину деградации западной цивилизации в сужении ее интеллектуального горизонта. Резкое снижение интеллектуального уровня, рационализм и материализм в философии, сведение всего к количеству характерны для западной философии. Это оказало негативное влияние и на цивилизации Востока. С этим также связана деградация посвящения. Антитрадиционное общество породило формы фиктивного посвящения. Нельзя, однако, отрицать существования подлинного, но тайного посвящения. Генон считает, что подлинное посвящение есть связь с высшим принципом бытия, метафизическим истоком всего сущего. В нашем исследовании мы постарались показать необоснованность и несправедливость предубеждений по отношению к учению о единой Традиции, раскрыть духовный смысл древних форм посвящения. Показано, что единство Традиции обеспечивается не преемственностью культурных форм; эти формы есть только символическое выражение Традиции. Сама Традиция, как и посвящения, превосходит условия человеческого существования.

Реформационные константы Джона Локка
Шипилов А.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-77-85
УДК: 141.4
Аннотация:

Традиция изучения философии Джона Локка в России насчитывает более 200 лет, однако религиозная составляющая его системы зачастую выпадала из поля интересов отечественных исследователей. Основные теологические работы Локка до сих пор не переведены на русский язык, в то время как в западной традиции Локк считается одним из ключевых мыслителей протестантизма. В этой статье теологическое сочинение Джона Локка «Разумность христианства» рассматривается в контексте конфессиональных протестантских дискуссий. Руководствуясь опытом прочтения библейского текста, Локк пересматривает основания современных ему богословских систем. С точки зрения Локка, теологические системы существующих христианских деноминаций не являются удовлетворительными. Локк считает, что для того чтобы привести мнения различных церквей и общин к согласию, нужно выделить только одну необходимую доктрину, гласящую, что Иисус есть Мессия. Сочинение было издано Локком анонимно в 1695 г., и после публикации книги автора обвинили в симпатии к деизму, социнианству и атеизму. Трактат Локка и дискуссии вокруг него обозначили вектор развития философско-теологической полемики конца XVIIXVIII вв. Авторский метод изучения библейского текста, предложенный Локком, исходит из гносеологических оснований, изложенных в «Опыте о человеческом разумении». Предлагая сенсуалистический способ интерпретации Священного Писания, Локк выходит за рамки церковной ортодоксии.

Что такое «эксперимент» в медицинской системе Парацельса?
Струговщикова У.С.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-86-106
УДК: 001.5
Аннотация:

Статья посвящена истокам становления медицины Ренессанса в качестве научной экспериментальной дисциплины. При этом учитываются экономические, социальные и научные процессы, имевшие прямое и косвенное влияние на формирование научной среды эпохи Возрождения. Среди них: паломнические пути, ярмарки, в том числе книжные, войны, географические открытия, учреждение религиозных миссий, изобретение книгопечатания, переписка ученых из разных стран. Эпоха Возрождения дала много ярких личностей в разных областях: Коперник в физике, Лютер в богословии, Тициан в живописи, Микеланджело в архитектуре и многие другие. В медицине одной из ярчайших личностей был Парацельс, врач, объединивший «высокую» университетскую терапию с «низкими» ремесленными хирургическими практиками, прежде считавшимися недостойными занятиями для благородных мужей, а также введший химию в медицинскую практику. Заслугой Парацельса является также систематизация знания прежних эпох и включение этого знания в собственную медицинскую систему. Отмечено, что система Парацельса строится на взаимодействии выделяемых им трех видов знания: знании (theoria, scientia) – опыте (erfahrenheit, experientia) – эксперименте (experiment, experimentum). Показано, что при этом Парацельс подчеркивает важность опытности (experientia), которую врач обретает в странствиях, противопоставляя ее теоретическому, умозрительному обучению на медицинских факультетах.

Объяснение взаимодействий трех видов знаний сопоставимо с современными подходами в определении эксперимента, которое у разных ученых «звучит» по-разному, обретая собственный смысл. В качестве примеров для сопоставления были выбраны определения эксперимента у Галилея, Нильса Бора и Яна Хакинга.

 В статье также уделено внимание лаборатории Парацельса как некоему пространству, объединившему в себе разные факторы: природные, социальные, технические и экономические, где взаимодействуют живые (доктор, пациент, другие люди, животные, растения и грибы) и неживые сущности (знаки, тексты, учения). Когда эти сущности коммуницируют друг с другом, возникает новое знание.

Понятие «воля»: на пути от философии к психологии
Черкашина В.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.4.1-107-118
УДК: 159.947, 141.5
Аннотация:

В статье анализируются сложности становления психологического понятия «воля». Автор приходит к выводу, что это понятие до сих пор является скорее философским, чем научным. Рассматривается вопрос о необходимости понятия «воля» для психологии, различные подходы к его определению. Впервые в центр внимания ставятся возможности измерить волю, которые открываются в ходе исследования истории таких попыток. Анализируются методики, которые используются для измерения различных аспектов феномена воли. Так, с позиции теории измерений рассматриваются различные эксперименты, вызывающие и фиксирующие физиологические изменения в ходе волевого усилия или время его удержания, применение тестовых методик, использования шкал порядка. С позиции теории измерений и экспериментальной психологии разбирается возможность такого измерения, анализируются возможные ошибки и трудности. Констатируется, что для практических целей как минимум применим метод экспертной оценки и формирование шкалы наименований, позволяющие выделить группы людей волевых и не волевых. Это предполагает рассмотрение воли не столько как волевого действия, сколько как характеристики личности. Делается вывод о том, что дальнейшее изучение психологических свойств этих людей позволит конкретизировать содержание понятия воля и уточнить его структуру.

Между аргументацией и «разговором»: неопрагматистская риторика Ричарда Рорти
Целищева О.И.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.1-137-151
УДК: 141
Аннотация:

Статья посвящена исследованию позиции Р. Рорти в отношении двух различных методов философского дискурса – аргументации и «разговора». Первый из них соотносится с эпистемологической традицией, наследницей которой объявляется аналитическая философия, в то время как второй – с континентальной философией. Метод исследования заключается в анализе неопрагматистской риторики Рорти, претендующей на нахождение баланса между аргументативным стилем в философии и пониманием философии как «разговора человечества». Рорти мотивирует такое понимание тем, что философы-как-поэты не следуют стандартам философской аргументации и предлагают новые типы разговоров. Прослежены истоки его концепции философии как «разговора», восходящие к обращению М. Хайдеггера и Г. Гадамера к поэзии Ф. Гёльдерлина. Показано, что, несмотря на лозунг «философия как разговор человечества» в духе герменевтики, Рорти никоим образом не отбрасывает аргументативную практику. Более того, он пытается с аналитической точностью придать правдоподобность «разговорам», представляя их в каркасе аргументативного спора. С другой стороны, Рорти не может себе позволить полного одобрения аргументативной практики аналитических философов в ущерб уклончивой лингвистической практике философов континентальных. В этом отношении Рорти вынужден был держать определенный нейтралитет. Такой нейтралитет Рорти проанализирован в его оценке творчества Ж. Деррида. Рорти называет многие аргументы философа в полемике с его оппонентом Дж. Сёрлом ужасными, и тем не менее Деррида остается одним из его героев. Он проявляет при этом пренебрежительное отношение к Сёрлу, чтобы помешать аналитической философии одержать слишком большую победу. В статье делается заключение, что трактовка Рорти противопоставления аргументации и «разговора» в философском дискурсе является отражением его философского «экуменизма». Рорти находился между двумя противоборствующими тенденциями в характеристике сущности философии, не решаясь сделать выбор между аргументацией и разговором. Знаменитый лозунг Рорти – «философия есть разговор человечества» – подкрепляется у него значительной аргументацией. Такое смешение жанров говорит о неустойчивости концепции неопрагматистской риторики, которая у его последователей принимает форму нового стиля философствования.

Антропоконсерваторъ, или философия для людей (рецензия на книгу В.А. Кутырёва «Cова Минервы вылетает в сумерки»)
Тимощук А.С.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.1-152-159
УДК: 303.01
Аннотация:

Кутырёв Владимир Александрович известен как социальный философ, левый консерватор, сторонник управляемого прогресса. Его статьи и книги – события для  российской интеллектуальной жизни. Предмет статьи-рецензии – монография В.А. Кутырёва «Cова Минервы вылетает в сумерки», вышедшая в 2018 г. Подобно тому, как сам автор анализирует мыльный пузырь современной антропоактивности (homo bullo), снимая оболочку за оболочкой луковицы цивилизации инновационизма, я предлагаю глубинный феноменологический анализ сказанного (и несказанного) самим Кутырёвым. Снимая и отбрасывая слой за слоем, я подхожу к его системе устойчивости человечества. Философия Кутырёва представлена как реактуализация узкого пути между агностицизмом и технократизмом, реизмом и структурализмом. Задача книги, как и всегда у Кутырёва, – спасение Человека. Разница в деталях: если в прошлых работах нас спасали от техники, от пустоты, от прогресса, то здесь спасают от самоапокалипсиса, эсхатологической рукотворной трагедии. В рецензии рассматриваются основные сюжеты книги: борьба естественного и искусственного, открытое или устойчивое общество, саморазвитие технонауки, угрозы гипермодернизма и трансгуманизма, проблемы биотехнического конструирования постчеловека, перспективы консервативного философствования, оправдание бытия. Основу монографии составляют следующие глубокие идеи: бытие есть благо; самоутверждение есть сущность каждого живого существа; вечное возвращение (а не прогресс) есть прочная платформа жизни. Метод исследования – герменевтический анализ. Анализируется апологетика медленной жизни, вдумчивого чтения и эстетики Ecce homo. В книге нашло отражение примордиальное понимание Хайдеггера как почвенника, по отношению к которому Гуссерль противопоставляется как умозрительный схоластик. Кутырёв берёт реванш за Ж. Жореса и К. Маркса, Ф.М. Достоевского и Христа, пытаясь противостоять холокосту традиционной предметной реальности и соответствующей ей метафизической философии. Человечество лепит образ хаоса, не обращая внимания на то, что образ мыслей намагничивает образ действий и фатализм телесно-предметного тем ближе, чем больше статей по спекулятивно-телесной нигитологии. Выводы автора: хочешь понять Хайдеггера – читай Кутырёва; бытие есть благо; вечное возвращение есть более прочная платформа жизни, чем безрассудный прогрессивизм.

Тематизация способностей в творчестве Ф. Ницше
Бойко В.А.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2018-1.1-90-107
УДК: 1 (091)
Аннотация:

Тема способностей постоянно находилась в поле зрения Ницше, трансформации значения этого слова во многом определяют глубину его мифопоэтического дискурса. Противопоставление эстетической способности, которая реализуется в дионисийском дифирамбе и аполлоновском сновидении, и способности рассуждать логически является основой ницшевского анализа основных тенденций развития культуры Древней Греции. Немецкий мыслитель связывал гармонизацию жизни с процессом стягивания всех способностей к одному центру, к одной кардинальной способности. Но гармонизация человеческой жизни требует не только ее углубления, но и расширения за пределы сферы индивидуального существования. Это углубление и расширение жизни должно быть связано с текущим положением вещей, с тем, что достижимо здесь и теперь. Отсюда интерес Ницше к проблеме исторического опыта, разграничения исторического и неисторического. Свободный ум – это, прежде всего, способность к разносторонности и цельности, широте и полноте. Мыслитель постоянно указывает на надиндивидуальный характер способностей, в его исторических экскурсах субъектом способностей выступает человечество. Тематизация способностей Ницше демонстрирует несовместимость его творчества с индивидуалистическим мировоззрением. В определенном смысле «философия» Ницше есть концептуально выверенная стратегия применения метафоры способности в целях обозначения предельных оснований творческой жизни