Exiled Settlers from the Baltic States in Western Siberia in 1941-1945
Sarnova Viktoria
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.2-390-411
UDK: 94(47).084.8
Annotation:

The paper is devoted to the deportation and stay in Western Siberia of deportees from the Baltic republics. That deportation (summer, 1941) made the deportees the second (after the Polish) large ethnic special contingent during the Second World War period. The deportation operation was positioned by the Soviet leadership as a “cleansing” of the newly annexed territories from the anti-Soviet, criminal and socially dangerous elements, i.e. it was conducted on a social rather than ethnic basis. Perhaps this “dual” approach predetermined the peculiarity of the operation and its difference from the previous one. In particular, in view of the “increased social danger” of the contingent, the most rigid exile settlement regime was introduced until 1952. The paper analyzes the main documents regulating the process of forced relocation, status, regime, supply, and employment of exiled settlers and other aspects of their stay in Siberia. The author comes to the conclusion that deportations from the Baltic and Moldavian republics were not planned in advance. The decision to conduct them arose to some extent spontaneously, after a memorandum from the People's Commissar of State Security of the Lithuanian SSR, P.A. Gladkov (we would remind you that the Resolution on Deportation from the republics of the Baltic States and Moldova has not been found yet and, very likely, did not exist at all). Therefore, the regulation of the status of this category of deportees was not sufficiently worked out. In this regard, local authorities in Siberia did not always understand what they had to do, and often they simply disclaimed all responsibility for the matters related to the situation with deportees in special settlements. A special part of the paper is the analysis of a very original source - discontinued archival and investigatory cases (AIC), which were instigated on special settlers as the result of their criminal prosecution. The paper gives a profound analysis of the case No. 19707 as an example, which describes a special case from the lives of exiled settlers (deported to the Altai Territory) who organized an “illegal” literary circle and published a handwritten journal “Home Sickness”.

Notes on the article by W. Sassin “Images of the World: Ideas of Freedom, Equality, Brotherhood and their transformations”
Flakh Sergey
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2018-1.1-49-56
UDK: 008
Annotation:

Wolfgang Sassin’s article "Images of the World: Ideas of Freedom, Equality, Brotherhood and Their Transformation" (“Ideas and Ideals”, No. 4, 2017) forms the first part of his big article (part 2 is published in this volume of the journal). The ideas expressed in the article have evoked great interest of Russian researchers, yet some of his statements have raised serious questions and objections. The author presents a critical analysis of these controversial statements. The goal of this discussion is not just to express objection and the opposite point of view, but to deeper understand extremely important and interesting issues raised by W. Sassin. The idea of the primary atomicity of individuals and the deriving from it the original individual freedom seem to be quite controversial. W. Sassin tries to find the grounds for the key social concepts in the Bible, however he takes the ideas which are not essential for the Bible itself, but have been widely disseminated during the age of Enlightenment that took place under the slogan of struggle against Christianity. This refers to such slogans as "conquer nature" and "liberty, equality, and fraternity". The author's persuasion that the faith in One God makes all people equal before Him, would be fair only if the equality would be understood by him only in a personal sense, but the author imparts it with social meaning. The inference of these values not only from Christianity but also from monotheism in general looks unjustified.

THE SOCIALIST-REVOLUTIONARY VARIANTS OF THE NARODNIK MODEL OF THE SOCIO-POLITICAL REORGANIZATION OF RUSSIA
Morozov Konstantin
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-4.1-135-156
UDK: 93/94
Annotation:

The article poses for the first time the problem of the existence of democratic and undemocratic variants of the Populist model of the reorganization of Russia. The latter, born three times in different historical epochs on the left flank of the party, can be determined by the self-designation of these forces, under the common name - as a Left-Narodnik variant of the Narodnik model of the socio-political reorganization of Russia. It is known in three of his sub-variants - the maximalist (1904-1906), the Left Socialist (1917) and the MPSR (1919-1922). The democratic Socialist-Revolutionary version of the populist model is known in three sub-variants. The most famous is the so-called. "Chernovsky", "centrist", which became a kind of "Socialist-Revolutionary orthodoxy" and formed the basis of the official doctrine of the PSR. Another sub-variant was born on the right flank of the party and is associated with the names of N.D.Avksentyev, I.I.Fondaminsky, V.V.Rudnev, M.V.Vishnyak, and others. Apparently, we can talk about the formation of one more, more right subvariant, which was forming on the right flank of the party around the newspaper "The Will of the People" (Volya Naroda) and is associated with the names of A.A.Argunov, A.I.Gukovsky, P.A.Sorokin, E.A.Stalinsky. They were ideologically close to E.K.Breško-Breshkovskaya, A.F.Kerensky, B.V.Savinkov, and others. The author believes that, in fact, the democratically oriented part of the Socialist-Revolutionary Party anticipated the ideas and path of the so-called "Swedish socialism," the path of evolutionary reforming of society along the lines of democracy and the social state, a path which was taken by many socialist and social democratic parties in post-war Europe. In Russia, the PSR took this path already in 1917 and it was this program of its transformation that was supported by the majority of the population of Russia at the elections to the Constituent Assembly. Moreover, the Socialist-Revolutionary democratic alternative started to be implemented in the framework of the laws adopted by the Constituent Assembly

THE IDEA OF DEVELOPMENT OF A RUSSIAN UNIVERSITY
Olshannikova N.A.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-4.1-105-112
UDK: 378.4
Annotation:

The article examines theoretical development of the idea of a Russian University in the XVIII-XIX centuries. The author considers the ideas of outstanding scientists and thinkers of the time. She also analyzes the charters of Russian universities and their role in the development of University education and considers the attitudes and influence of society on the development of universities. It is highlighted in the article that relations between the state, society and universities are well-defined in the University statutes. Four University Charters were adopted in Russia in the XIX century: 1804, 1835, 1863, and 1884. If the first Charter granted relative autonomy to the universities, the Charter of 1835 strengthened the power of Trustees, thereby limiting the previously given autonomy. The third Charter of 1863 restored the universities in their rights granting them broad autonomy, while the Charter of 1884 abolished them altogether. The author studies both points of view: the Russian and the foreign ones on the topic of University autonomy from the government. The article shows that Russian universities couldn’t even think about any autonomy, because they were created by the state with the aim to strengthen and preserve the monarchy. The author presents a comparison of missions of the first University and the already reformed University. While the mission of the first university was training of officials for the state service, the reformed universities focused on the development of science within its walls. The article considers development of the Russian University within one hundred years frame from the utilitarian to the classical one.

UNITED NATIONS
Donskikh Oleg,  Maksimov I.O.,  Nikonova T.A.,  Toropchin G.V.,  Borisov D.A.
UDK: 172.4, 327.7, 339.9
Annotation:

Since 2009 the “Novosibirsk Model of the United Nations” at the Novosibirsk State University of Economics and Management has been held by the Department of the World Economy, International Relations and Law as an important methodological and practical element of education in International Relations, International Regional Studies and the World Economy. The experience of modeling the activities of the United Nations is important for students to understand how the decision-making process in modern international system works and why in international relations everything is not going as well as we would like, but not as bad as it could be. The round table discussed the role of the UN in the modern world, the history of the organization and the contradictions, put in the basement by its founders when it emerged; the causes of the current UN crisis and the prospects for its elimination; the role of the UN in the past and present armed conflicts; in ensuring international security and protecting human rights; the United Nations activities in the field of the world economy on the example of the UN Global Compact on Social Responsibility, as well as other issues related to international relations at the present stage. It is noted that in the ordinary mind the expectations of the UN are extremely high. The UN has formed the image of a powerful and influential organization, the world government,

"PUBLIC OPINION" IN THE FRENCH ENCYCLOPEDIAS OF THE SECOND HALF OF THE XVIII CENTURY: THE EVOLUTION OF THE CONCEPT
Valdman I.A.,  Anosova T.V.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-3.1-54-62
UDK: 316.75 + 32.019.5
Annotation:

 The work provides insight into the formation and development of the “public opinion” concept in the latter half of 18th century. A comparative analysis of the articles ‘opinion’ and ‘public opinion’ in the “Encyclopedia” of Diderot & d'Alembert and in the “Encyclopédie Méthodique” provides an opportunity to trace evolution and the distance between the perceptions of two notions during the various periods of time. The article considers ‘opinion’ as “doubtful and uncertain judgment” and ‘opinions’ as points of view of judges underlying the judgement, which the French Encyclopaedists referred to legal and logical spheres, and their impact on the formation of the “public opinion” concept. The work provides an analysis of ideas of public opinion as a mechanism of public control of social and political realm, which peculiarity is independence from the sphere of state regulation and the lack of institutionalized means of influencing the institutions.

A PAUSE FOR RECOLLECTION, OR ABOUT THE SUBJUNCTIVE MOOD IN HISTORY
Neretina S.S.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-3.1-34-53
UDK: 93
Annotation:

The problem of the reliability of history, assessments of events and facts puts the researcher before the necessity of analyzing the very concept of history and its understanding as a bearer of the metaphysical. In the course of the analysis, a figure of the historian (Histor) - an elected arbitrator or an authoritative person, necessary for the initial court-judgment in a certain case was identified. Analysis of the Platonic dialogue "Sophist" allows us to discover the metaphysics of history through pairs of concepts such as: being and nothingness, movement and rest, identical and different, treating it as the art of creating images and as a myth caught and realized at the time of its appearance. Change of the image of history is facilitated by a speech that can change meanings. Historian (Histor) and sophist are two terms that have shown the limits of our understanding of being, which is atomic and which constantly forces us to make choices.

ERIC HOBSBAWM’S HERITAGE
Palat M.K.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-3.1-9-33
UDK: 94(4)"72":330.142.14
Annotation:

Hobsbawm’s modern world originated in the big bang of the eighteenth century, and it was extinguished in an implosion almost exactly two centuries later. To him these two hundred years were defined by the project of the Enlightenment which imagined a world that was equally good for all of humanity and not for just some part of it. More than revolution, the Enlightenment drove this world onward until it seems to have exhausted itself by the end of the twentieth century: the Marxist Hobsbawm is inspired more by the Enlightenment than by one of its consequences, the millenarian dream of revolution. Deriving from the Enlightenment, the conjoined industrial and French revolutions, known as the dual revolution in his work, generated all subsequent events. The industrial revolution assumed both capitalist and socialist forms, and the political revolution inaugurated by the French species spawned a series of bourgeois and socialist revolutions, attempts at revolution of both types, and revolutions against revolution, or counter-revolutions. They permeated not only the politics and the economy of the continent, but as much its social and cultural processes and the sciences and the arts. His magnificent oeuvre celebrates this universe bounded by the two revolutionary waves of the late eighteenth and the late twentieth centuries; but it is a celebration that broods on its dark side as much as on its stupendous achievements. His grand theme is the hope held out by the Enlightenment, the revolutions that sustained it, and the counter-revolutions that negated it. As this modern world drew to its close in the 1990s, a gloomy uncertainty hangs over the world, and his musings on the post-Cold War world reflect this unease.

"PEOPLE OF CULTURE" IN THE EAST AND THE WEST AS A PRODUCT OF CULTURAL RECEPTION
Pikov Gennady
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-2.2-99-107
UDK: 27; 930.85; 94 (5); 94 (100) 05; 94 (510)03; 94 (517)
Annotation:

The article is devoted to the phenomenon of the so-called "people of culture" in two areas of Eurasia - Europe and East Asia. They appear as a product of cultural exchange between the "South" (the Mediterranean, China proper) and the "North", inhabited by people of a different mentality and economy. We are talking about a different perception of the so-called ancient culture, that is, the configuration of culture that developed in antiquity and became paradigmatic for the whole metaregion ("Christian World", East Asian Civilization Zone). As examples of such people are taken the largest figures of medieval culture I. S. Eriugena, who left a deep trace in scholasticism, and a member of the imperial clan Yēlǜ in the nomadic Chitan Empire Liao (907-1125) Tuǜ. People with unconventional looks on culture and complex destiny, they demonstrated a peculiar attitude to southern culture not as a form and means of education, but as a complex of ideas and recipes for building a new political and cultural reality.

«VIEWS WHICH WE PROPAGANDIZED ARE OFTEN RIDICULOUS…» The post-war Commission of Party Control at the Central Committee of the All-Union Communist Party (Bolsheviks) against dissent of “soldiers of the Communist party”
Teplyakov A.G.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-1.1-97-106
UDK: 994(47+57)"1945/1953"
Annotation:

The article analyzes the implementation of the control by the Party Control Commission of the Central Committee of the CPSU(b) over the political behavior of the Communists in the postwar period. The moral resistance of the members of the ruling party to the authorities’ policy is one of the brightest phenomena of the Soviet era. Documents of the Party Control Commission mostly consist of decisions on appeals of the punished Communists, which allow us to see the characteristic manifestations of dissent from both ordinary party members and the officials. These people denied the brutality of the regime and the limitation of themes available for criticizing. The PCC (the Party Control Commission) brought to justice those responsible for violations of party discipline and ethics. The dissent and perseverance in defending their views were considered to be particularly serious violations of party discipline. The article shows numerous examples of frequent disagreements with the official policy of the backbone of the Communist party: the officials, the old Bolsheviks, army officers, security officers, propagandists. The party punishment was often followed by the charge of a crime. It is obvious that in conditions of terror, the party members tried to hide their views. That’s why the information about different forms of open protest during the period of late Stalinism becomes more valuable, when the numerous controlling structures carefully suppressed intra-party dissent.

Ссыльнопоселенцы из Прибалтики в Западной Сибири в 1941 - 1945 гг.
Сарнова В.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.2-390-411
УДК: 94(47).084.8
Аннотация:

Статья посвящена депортации и пребыванию в Западной Сибири ссыльнопоселенцев из Прибалтийских республик. Высылка производилась летом 1941 г., что сделало ссыльнопоселенцев вторым, после польского, крупным этническим спецконтингентом периода Второй мировой войны. Депортационная операция позиционировалась советским руководством как «очистка» вновь присоединённых территорий от антисоветского, уголовного и социально-опасного элемента, т.е. как проводившаяся по социальному, а не этническому принципу. Возможно, этот «двойственный» подход предопределил особенность операции и её отличие от предыдущей. В частности, ввиду «повышенной социальной опасности» контингента, для него, вплоть до 1952 г., предусматривался наиболее жёсткий ссыльнопоселенческий режим. Анализируются основные документы, регламентировавшие процесс принудительного переселения, статус, режим, снабжение, трудоустройство ссыльнопоселенцев и другие аспекты их пребывания в Сибири. Сделан вывод о том, что депортации из Прибалтики и Молдавской ССР не планировались заранее. Решение об их проведении возникло в некоторой степени спонтанно, после докладной записки наркома госбезопасности Литовской ССР П.А. Гладкова (напомним, что постановление о высылке из республик Прибалтики и Молдавии до сих пор не найдено и, весьма вероятно, не существовало вовсе). Поэтому регулирование положения данной категории ссыльных не было достаточно отработано. В связи с этим органы на местах в Сибири не всегда понимали, что именно им следует делать, и часто попросту снимали с себя всякую ответственность по вопросам, связанным с положением ссыльнопоселенцев на спецпоселении. Отдельной частью статьи является анализ весьма оригинального источника – прекращённых архивно-следственных дел (АСД), заводившихся на спецпереселенцев в случае их уголовного преследования. В качестве примера подробно рассматривается дело № 19707, где описывается частный случай из жизни ссыльнопоселенцев Алтайского края, организовавших «нелегальный» литературный кружок и издававших рукописный журнал «Тоска о Родине».

Заметки по поводу статьи В. Зассина «Образы мира: идеи свободы, равенства, братства и их трансформации»
Флах С.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2018-1.1-49-56
УДК: 008
Аннотация:

Опубликованная в № 4 за 2017 г в «Идеях и Идеалах» работа В. Зассина «Образы мира: идеи свободы, равенства, братства и их трансформации»[1] является первой частью его большой статьи (продолжение (ч. 2)  см. «Идеи и Идеалы» № 1 за 2018 г). Работа привлекла внимание отечественных исследователей, некоторые ее положения вызвали серьезные вопросы и возражения. Предлагаемая статья представляет собой не столько рецензию, сколько критический анализ этих спорных положений – не для того, чтобы «победить» оппонента, но с целью осмысления важных и интересных проблем, затронутых автором. Так, крайне спорной представляется идея первичной атомарности индивидов и вытекающая из нее изначальная индивидуальная свобода. В. Зассин пытается найти в Библии основания для идей, которые для нее не являются существенными, но получают широкое распространение в эпоху Просвещения, происходившего под лозунгом борьбы с христианством. Имеются в виду такие лозунги, как «покоряй природу» и «свобода, равенство и братство». Размышления В. Зассина о том, что вера в Единого Бога делает всех людей равными перед Ним, были бы справедливыми, если бы равенство понималось им только в личностном плане, но автор придает ему социальный смысл. Выведение всех этих ценностей даже не только из христианства, но из монотеизма вообще, представляется тем более необоснованным. [1] Зассин В. Образы мира: идеи свободы, равенства, братства и их трансформации // Идеи и Идеалы. ISSN 2075–0862. – 2017. – №4. – Т.1. – С. 9-27. – DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-4.1-9-27  

ЭСЕРОВСКИЕ ВАРИАНТЫ НАРОДНИЧЕСКОЙ МОДЕЛИ ОБЩЕСТВЕННО-ПОЛИТИЧЕСКОГО ПЕРЕУСТРОЙСТВА РОССИИ
Морозов К.Н.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-4.1-135-156
УДК: 93/94
Аннотация:

В статье впервые ставится проблема существования демократического и недемократического вариантов народнической модели переустройства России. Последний может быть определен как левый вариант народнической модели социально-политического переустройства России. Он известен в трех подвариантах – максималистском (1904-1906), левоэсеровском (1917) и МПСР-овском (1919-1922). Демократический эсеровский вариант народнической модели также известен в трех подвариантах. Наиболее известный – «черновский», или «центристский», ставший своего рода «эсеровской ортодоксией», – лег в основу официальной доктрины ПСР. Другой был рожден на правом фланге партии и связан с именами Н.Д. Авксентьева, И.И. Фондаминского, В.В. Руднева, М.В. Вишняка. По всей видимости, можно говорить и о складывании еще одного, более правого подварианта, оформлявшегося вокруг газеты «Воля народа» и связанного с именами А.А. Аргунова, А.И. Гуковского, П.А. Сорокина, Е.А. Сталинского. К ним идейно были близки Е.К. Брешко-Брешковская, А.Ф. Керенский, Б.В. Савинков. Автор полагает, что фактически демократически ориентированная часть эсерства предвосхитила идеи и путь так называемого «шведского социализма», путь эволюционного реформирования общества на путях демократии и социального государства, путь, на который в послевоенной Европе встали многие социалистические и социал-демократические партии. В России на этот путь партия социалистов-революционеров встала уже в 1917 г., и именно эта ее программа преобразований была поддержана большинством населения России на выборах в Учредительное собрание. Более того, эсеровская демократическая альтернатива уже стала осуществляться в рамках принятых Учредительным собранием законов.

ИДЕЯ РАЗВИТИЯ РОССИЙСКОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА
Ольшанникова Н.А.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-4.1-105-112
УДК: 378.4
Аннотация:

В статье рассматривается теоретическое развитие идеи российского университета в XVIII-XIX вв. Рассмотрены идеи выдающихся ученых и мыслителей того времени. Проведен анализ уставов российских университетов их роль в развитии университетского образования. Рассмотрено влияние общества на развитие университетов. Отношения государства, общества и университетов хорошо прослеживаются в университетских уставах. В XIX веке в России было принято четыре университетских устава: 1804 г., 1835 г., 1863 г. и 1884 г. Если первый устав даровал университетам относительную автономию, то устав 1835 г. усилил власть попечителей, ограничив тем самым автономию; устав 1863 г. восстановил права университетов и даровал им широкую автономию, устав 1884 г. отменил их вовсе. Исследована тема автономии университета от государственной власти, которая рассматривалась как зарубежными, так и российскими исследователями. Показано, что надеяться на автономию российским университетам не приходилось, так как они были созданиями чисто государственными и служили укреплению монаршей власти. Дается сравнение миссий первого университета и университета после проведения реформ. Если миссией первых университетов была подготовка чиновников для государственной службы, то в последующем университеты делали акцент на развитие в своих стенах науки. Рассматривается столетний путь развития российского университета от утилитарного до классического.

ОРГАНИЗАЦИЯ ОБЪЕДИНЁННЫХ НАЦИЙ
Донских О.А.,  Максимов И.О.,  Никонова Т.А.,  Торопчин Г.В.,  Борисов Д.А.
УДК: 172.4, 327.7, 339.9
Аннотация:

«Новосибирская модель ООН» в Новосибирском государственном университете экономики и управления проводится с 2009 года кафедрой мировой экономики, международных отношений и права как важный методологический и практический элемент образования в области международных отношений, зарубежного регионоведения и мировой экономики. Опыт, который несёт моделирование деятельности Организации Объединённых Наций, важен для понимания студентами того, как устроен процесс принятия решений в современной международной системе и почему в международных отношениях всё происходит не так хорошо, как хотелось бы, но и не так плохо, как могло бы быть. На круглом столе обсуждались роль ООН в современном мире, история создания организации и противоречия, заложенные ее создателями при ее возникновении, причины современного кризиса ООН и перспективы выхода из него, роль ООН в прошлых и настоящих вооруженных конфликтах, в обеспечении международной безопасности и защите прав человека, деятельность ООН в области мировой экономики на примере «Глобального договора ООН о социальной ответственности», а также другие вопросы, связанные с международными отношениями на современном этапе. Отмечено, что в обыденном сознании крайне завышены ожидания от ООН. Сформировался образ могущественной и влиятельной организации, мирового правительства, хотя по факту ООН – это проекция международной действительности, и все ее изъяны – это изъяны системы.

«ОБЩЕСТВЕННОЕ МНЕНИЕ» ВО ФРАНЦУЗСКИХ ЭНЦИКЛОПЕДИЯХ ВТОРОЙ ПОЛОВИНЫ XVIII в.: ЭВОЛЮЦИЯ ПОНЯТИЯ
Вальдман И.А.,  Аносова Т.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-3.1-54-62
УДК: 316.75 + 32.019.5
Аннотация:

Работа посвящена становлению и развитию понятия «общественное мнение» во второй половине XVIII в. Сравнительный анализ статей «Мнение» и «Общественное мнение» в «Энциклопедии» Дидро и Д`Аламбера и «Методической энциклопедии» позволяет проследить эволюцию и различия в восприятии этих категорий в разные периоды времени. В статье рассматриваются «мнение» как «суждение сомнительного и неопределенного характера» и «мнения» как точки зрения судей, лежащих в основе судебного решения, отнесенные энциклопедистами к сферам логики и юриспруденции, и их влияние на формирование представлений об «общественном мнении». Анализируются представления об общественном мнении как механизме общественного контроля социальной и политической сфер, особенность которого состоит в его независимости от сферы государственного регулирования и в отсутствии институционализированных средств воздействия на государственные институты.

ПАУЗА СОЗЕРЦАНИЯ, ИЛИ О СОСЛАГАТЕЛЬНОМ НАКЛОНЕНИИ В ИСТОРИИ
Неретина С.С.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-3.1-34-53
УДК: 93
Аннотация:

Проблема достоверности истории, оценок событий и фактов ставит исследователя перед необходимостью анализа самого понятия истории и ее понимания как проводника метафизического. В ходе анализа выявлена фигура истора – избираемого третейского судьи или авторитетного лица, необходимого для первоначального суда-суждения в некоем деле. Анализ платоновского диалога «Софист» позволяет обнаружить метафизику истории через пары понятий бытия и ничто, движения и покоя, тождественного и иного, рассматривая ее как искусство создания образов и как миф, застигнутый и осознаваемый в момент своего появления. Смене образа истории способствует речь, способная менять значения. Истор и софист – два термина, показавшие границы нашего осмысления бытия, которое атомарно и которое постоянно заставляет делать выбор.

НАСЛЕДИЕ ЭРИКА ХОБСБАУМА
Палат М.К.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-3.1-9-33
УДК: 94(4)"72":330.142.14
Аннотация:

Современный мир Эрика Хобсбаума возник в XVIII веке как результат «большого взрыва» и прекратил свое существование в имплозии под названием глобализация почти два столетия спустя. Эти двести лет представлялись ему проектом эпохи Просвещения по созданию мира равных возможностей для всего человечества, а не отдельной его части. Эпоха Просвещения в большей степени, чем революция, способствовала поступательному развитию нового мира до конца ХХ века, когда, кажется, он исчерпал свои возможности.  Она вдохновляла марксиста Хобсбаума больше, чем одно из ее достижений – пророчество о революции. Порожденные эпохой Просвещения промышленная и Великая Французская революции, названные в его работе двойственной революцией, определили все последующие события. Промышленная революция приняла форму капиталистической и социалистической, а политическая революция, французская по происхождению, положила начало революциям буржуазным и социалистическим, неудачным попыткам их осуществления и контрреволюциям. Двойственная революция определяла не только политику и экономику европейского континента, но сказывалась на его социальных процессах, культуре, науке и искусстве. Блестящий труд Эрика Хобсбаума воспевает этот мир, очерченный волнами революций конца XVIII и ХХ веков. Он содержит размышления о мрачных страницах истории и величайших достижениях европейской цивилизации. Основной темой для него является надежда, предложенная человечеству эпохой Просвещения, поддержанная революциями и отвергнутая контрреволюциями. Когда в 1990-е годы история нового времени подошла к своему завершению, над миром повисла мрачная неопределенность, и его размышления об эпохе, пришедшей на смену холодной войне, отражают эту неопределенность.

«ЛЮДИ КУЛЬТУРЫ» НА ВОСТОКЕ И ЗАПАДЕ КАК ПРОДУКТ КУЛЬТУРНОЙ РЕЦЕПЦИИ
Пиков Г.Г.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-2.2-99-107
УДК: 27; 930.85; 94 (5); 94 (100) 05; 94 (510)03; 94 (517)
Аннотация:

Статья посвящена феномену так называемых «людей культуры» в двух областях Евразии – Европе и Восточной Азии. Они появляются как продукт культурного обмена между «Югом» (Средиземноморье, собственно Китай) и «Севером», населенным людьми другой ментальности и экономики. Речь идет о различном восприятии той конфигурации культуры, которая сложилась в древности и стала иметь парадигмальное значение для всего метарегиона («Христианский мир», восточноазиатская цивилизационная зона). В качестве примеров таких людей берутся крупнейший деятель средневековой культуры Эриугена, оставивший глубокий след в схоластике, и Елюй – член императорского рода в кочевой киданьской империи Ляо (907-1125) Туюй. Люди с нетрадиционными взяглядами на культуру и сложной судьбой, они продемонстрировали своеобразное отношение к южной культуре не как форме и средству образования, а как к комплексу идей и рецептов строительства новой политической и культурной реальности.

«ВЗГЛЯДЫ, КОТОРЫЕ МЫ ПРОПАГАНДИРОВАЛИ, ЧАСТО НЕЛЕПЫ…» Послевоенная Комиссия партийного контроля при ЦК ВКП(б) против инакомыслия «солдат партии»
Тепляков А.Г.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-1.1-97-106
УДК: 994(47+57)"1945/1953"
Аннотация:

В статье анализируется осуществление контроля со стороны Комиссии партийного контроля (КПК) при ЦК ВКП(б) за политическим поведением коммунистов в послевоенный период. Моральное сопротивление членов правящей партии политике властей является одним из ярких феноменов советской эпохи. Документы КПК из РГАНИ, большей частью состоящие из решений по апелляциям наказанных коммунистов, позволяют увидеть характерные проявления инакомыслия, как рядовых партийцев, так и номенклатурных работников, отрицавших жестокость режима и ограниченность тем, доступных для критики. КПК привлекала к ответственности виновных в нарушении партийной дисциплины и этики, причём проявление инакомыслия и упорство в его отстаивании считалось особенно тяжёлым нарушением партийной дисциплины. Показаны многочисленные примеры частого несогласия с официальным положением вещей тех, кто был основой партийного аппарата – номенклатурных работников, старых большевиков, офицеров, чекистов, пропагандистов. За партийным наказанием нередко следовало привлечение к уголовной ответственности. Очевидно, что в условиях террора партийцы старались скрывать свои взгляды. Тем ценнее информация о проявлениях открытого протеста в период позднего сталинизма, когда многочисленные контролирующие структуры особенно тщательно подавляли внутрипартийное инакомыслие.