"Without intelligence, without education we have no way forward. "
Kryukov Valery
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2018-1.1-183-199
Abstract:

The subject of the interview is modern economic education in Russia which is characterized by the enforcement of Western standards and approaches of economic education into the Russian system of education. As a result, the soviet tradition of close relationship between economy, education and acquisition of knowledge has been disrupted. Now there is an objective need for another type education, which is correlated with Economics and the economy of the country. The process of education should correlate with the creative process of investigations and generation of knowledge. At the same time in the modern world, not only the raw material basis of the economy is changing, but also the mining and utilization conditions, and as the result the development conditions and the role of regions change as well. Everything is becoming more dynamic, flexible and intellectually loaded. This process has to be analyzed and assessed, and so the significance of intellect, and therefore, of education is definitely growing.

The interview tackles the problems and prospects of the Siberian economy, and in particular the need for the devolution of responsibility. This approach does not necessarily mean the territorial and administrative-political independence. Above all it means the delegation of powerful responsibilities to the regional level (in this case Siberia, or subjects of the Federation on its territory), gradual implementation of the “two keys” principle. It is necessary to develop co-management and cooperation in the use of Siberian natural resources. The interviewee gives different detailed examples to support his position. The Chinese initiative "One Belt, One Road" (OBOR) is also discussed. The integration of Siberia into the global economic space still remains an open question. Yet it is clear, that in order to fit into the international cooperation, Siberia should be considered in the frame of a broader transcontinental (or megacontinental) approach. It is necessary to start with the maximum development and promotion of internal rather than international integration. And it is vital to react quickly to the current state of affairs and market conditions

INTERVIEW ON ECONOMIC EDUCATION AND NOT ONLY
Vyugin O.V.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-2.1-162-169
Abstract:

In the interview, the following issues are discussed: the specifics of interaction of economic and political processes, in particular, about the opportunities and limitations of political interference in the economy, the role of advanced technologies in the redistribution of social wealth and the corresponding economic structures. The issue of economics as a science and the dependence of the development of the country's economy on the level of economic education in the country are discussed. The author shares his opinion about the role of the humanitarian component of education in the university course, highlighting the decisive importance of the teacher's personality in the formation of a common worldview. Education should focus on the ability to think, work with information and draw logical conclusions. The question of the too pragmatic attitude towards fundamental science is discussed, as well as the importance of the world reserve currency for the stable operation of financial markets.

INTERVIEW ABOUT THE DEVELOPMENT OF HIGHER EDUCATION
Shadrikov V.D.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-1.1-167-179
Abstract:

In the interview Prof. Shadrikov speaks about the recent educational reform in the Russian Federation. Its shortcomings are discussed, and the problem how it should be organized. The modern pre-school, school and higher education should be tailored to age and take into account the uncertainty of the cultural characteristics of different social groups and individuals. The difficulties of developing the contents of education and training are also under analysis, which is a very serious challenge in the new informational environment. The need is emphasized to get away from the fiscal targets and not setting the task to save, but rather to achieve high quality education. The situation with the standards is also touched, especially in the area of higher education, and the important conclusion is given that the standard is proposed in the terms of competencies yet the results are checked in terms of knowledge, and this situation determines the discrepancy between the opportunities provided by well-developed standards, and the real possibility to implement them. The situation in higher education connected with the realization of Bologna process, from which in recent time only two-level educational system is borrowed, yet everything else, basically the spirit of the Bologna process, is thrown away and forgotten, including the good financing and development of national education systems.

INTERVIEW ABOUT ECONOMICS, MARXISM AND EDUCATION
Valentey S.D.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2016-4.2-161-173
Abstract:

In the interview Professor S. D. Valentey talks about the importance and perpetual exigency of Marxism as a major scientific direction. He also speaks about the loss of our Marxist school and the related to this loss issues in economic science and economic education. The author analyzes the problems of thrifty production, the new quality of economic growth, sociology of population. He also points out the importance of the conducted studies in this field during the Soviet period and characterizes the specifics of Russian capitalism. The interview also touches upon the issue of the pseudo-education and purchase of diplomas. Professor highlights the necessity of a new generation of economists coming to office, free from neo-liberal and other clichés. S. D. Valentey argues that economic science cannot be based on the reading of books and journal articles only, though it is also very important, without it there is no science. Economics is based on field studies. The task today is a field research of the specific real economy, real economic processes.

MONOGRAPH "RUSSIAN ECONOMIC HISTORY IN MODERN TIMES" (INTERVIEW WITH THE AUTHOR)
Khanin Grigory
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2016-4.2-174-181
Abstract:

The published material is an interview of the famous Russian economist, Professor G.I. Khanin, to the journalist D. Peretolchin. It is based on the discussion of the monograph "Economic History of Russia in Modern Times" (in 3 vol.), published in 2008-2014 by the NSTU. The author shows a deep disappointment with the course of economic reforms in the 90-ies of the last century and insists on the necessity of finding alternatives. The main novelty of the monograph is to rethink the economic development in the Soviet period, based on alternative macroeconomic and sectoral assessments. To obtain the most objective and reliable picture of the economic results of the country since the 30-ies of the last century to modern times, the author used a combination of economic and socio-political analysis, a variety of sources, from economic and historical literature, statistical guides to memoirs and media publications. Estimates of national income growth from 1928 to 1989 made by G.I. Khanin are at odds with the official ones in more than 10 times: instead of the 90 times growth there was the 6.9 times growth. In the post-Soviet period the value of assets was significantly distorted, much more, than during the Soviet period. The recovery value of fixed assets, in current prices, at the beginning of the 21st century almost 8 times exceeded the registered value. These distortions result in the distortions of many other macroeconomic indicators. G.I. Khanin evaluates the current situation in the Russian economy as tragic due to the gradual exhaustion of physical and human capital. He also gives a somewhat paradoxical positive assessment of the command system in the Soviet Union due to the impressive economic performance, particularly in the 50-ies.

INTERVIEW ON THE ECONOMIC EDUCATION, THE REFORMS, AND THE CURRENT SITUATION IN RUSSIA
Aganbegyan A.G.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2016-3.2-170-184
Abstract:

Academician A.G. Aganbegyan gives interview to Oleg Donskikh, the chief editor of the journal "Ideas and Ideals”. The academician shares his opinion about the history of economic education in the Novosibirsk State University and about the importance of economic thought in a society. The questions under discussion are the following: the role of the reformers, the activities of Y.T. Gaidar, in particular, and the significant role he played in the history of our country. He also characterizes the current economic situation in the Russian Federation and speaks about the necessity to move from the investment reduction policy to the investment facilitating policy into fixed assets and human capital.

TO HAVE A WELL-EDUCATED NATION IS TO HAVE COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE
Abstract:

In the interview some problems are discussed regarding the present situation in the system of higher education. The recent trends are considered as well as the values which are implemented in the framework of educational programs. The comparative evaluation of students in the Anglo-Saxon and Russian universities is presented, and the higher independence and self-sufficiency of English students is stated. It is also observed what is happening with the system of education in the process of transition from public funding to private one, and how this is affecting the students’ approaches to education. Particularly the role of business in education is discussed, how the interaction has to be organized, and what is the relationship between the acquired specialty and the future career of the graduate. The pros and cons of distance learning are observes, as well as the advantages and disadvantages of broad and narrow education.

"Без интеллекта, а значит, без образования, нам пути вперед нет."
Крюков В.А.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2018-1.1-183-199
УДК: 330.3; 378
Аннотация:

Мы продолжаем серию интервью с крупнейшими учеными России. Главный редактор ИиИ Олег Донских встретился с член-корр. РАН, директором Института экономики и организации промышленного производства СО РАН Валерием Анатольевичем Крюковым.

 Разговор идет об экономическом образовании, которое идет сейчас по пути внедрения тех стандартов и подходов, которые используются в современной системе западного экономического образования. В силу этого нарушилась советская традиция тесной взаимосвязи экономики, образования и процесса получения знаний. Сейчас существует объективная потребность в другом образовании, неразрывно связанном с экономической наукой и с экономикой. Процесс образования должен взаимодействовать с творческим процессом исследования, генерации знаний. В современном мире меняется не только сырьевая основа экономики, но и условия добычи и использования этих ресурсов, и как результат – меняются условия развития и роль регионов. Все становится более динамичным, гибким, интеллектуально емким. Это необходимо вовремя осмыслить и правильно оценить, поэтому значение интеллекта, а, значит, и образования, безусловно, возрастает.

Речь также идет о перспективах сибирской экономики, в частности о необходимости того, что по-английски называется devolution of responsibility («понижение» ответственности). Это не обязательно самостоятельность территориальная или административно-политическая. Необходимо наделение регионов (Сибири в целом или субъектов федерации на ее территории) определенными решающими полномочиями, последовательная реализация принципа «двух ключей». Необходимо развивать соуправление и соучастие в использовании того природно-ресурсного потенциала, которым располагает Сибирь. Приводятся развернутые примеры, подтверждающую данную позицию. Обсуждается вопрос об отношении к китайской инициативе «Один пояс, один путь». Для Сибири вопрос интеграции в мировое экономическое пространство остается открытым. Но понятно: для того, чтобы вписаться в международное сотрудничество, Сибирь надо рассматривать в рамках более широкого трансконтинентального (или мегаконтинентального) подхода. При этом начинать надо с развития и максимального поощрения внутренних интеграционных связей. Необходимо быстрее реагировать на изменения конъюнктуры и условий, в которых протекают экономические процессы

ИНТЕРВЬЮ ОБ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОМ ОБРАЗОВАНИИ И НЕ ТОЛЬКО
Вьюгин О.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-2.1-162-169
УДК: 330
Аннотация:

В интервью речь идет о специфике взаимодействия экономических и политических процессов, в частности, о возможностях и ограничениях политического вмешательства в экономику, о роли передовых технологий в перераспределении общественного богатства и соответствующих экономических структур. Обсуждается вопрос об экономике как науке и зависимости развития экономики страны от уровня экономического образования в стране. Автор рассуждает о роли гуманитарной составляющей образования в университетском курсе, подчеркивая решающее значение личности преподавателя при формировании общего мировоззрения. Образование должно быть направлено на умение думать, работать с информацией и делать логические выводы. Говорится о сложившемся слишком прагматическом отношении к фундаментальной науке, а также о значении мировой резервной валюты для стабильной работы финансовых рынков.

ИНТЕРВЬЮ О РАЗВИТИИ ВЫСШЕГО ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ
Шадриков В.Д.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2017-1.1-167-179
УДК: 371
Аннотация:

В интервью речь идет о современной реформе образования в РФ. О ее недостатках и том, как должно быть организовано современное дошкольное, школьное и высшее образование, учитывающее специфику возраста и неоднозначности культурных особенностей различных социальных групп и отдельных людей. Обсуждается проблема разработки содержания образования и воспитания, что является очень серьезной задачей в условиях новой информационной среды. Говорится о необходимости уйти от фискальных целей и ставить задачу не сэкономить, а добиться высокого качества образования. Отдельно обсуждается ситуация со стандартами, особенно в высшем образовании, и делается важный вывод о том, что стандарт прописывается в компетенциях, а проверяется в знаниях, и именно это определяет расхождение между возможностями, которые предоставляют хорошо разработанные стандарты, и реальной ситуацией. Анализируется положение дел в высшем образовании, связанном с Болонским процессом, из которого взяли только двухуровневую систему образования, а все остальное, сам дух Болонского процесса, выкинули и забыли, включая хорошее финансирование и развитие национальных систем образования.

ИНТЕРВЬЮ ОБ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОЙ НАУКЕ, МАРКСИЗМЕ И ОБРАЗОВАНИИ
Валентей С.Д.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2016-4.2-161-173
УДК: 330.3; 378
Аннотация:

В своем интервью проф. С.Д. Валентей говорит о важности и непреходящей актуальности марксизма как научного направления, о потере нашей марксистской школы и о связанных с этим проблемах в экономической науке и экономическом образовании. Анализируется проблематика бережливого производства, нового качества экономического роста, социологии народонаселения, отмечается приоритетность советских исследований этой тематики. Характеризуется специфика российского капитализма. Речь также идет о псевдообразовании и покупке дипломов. Обосновывается необходимость прихода к управлению нового поколения экономистов, свободных от неолиберальных и других штампов. С.Д. Валентей утверждает, что экономическая наука не может базироваться на чтении книг и журнальных статей, хотя это тоже очень важно, без этого науки не бывает. Она базируется на полевых исследованиях. Задача сегодня – это полевые исследования конкретной реальной экономики, реальных экономических процессов.

ИНТЕРВЬЮ О МОНОГРАФИИ «ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКАЯ ИСТОРИЯ РОССИИ В НОВЕЙШЕЕ ВРЕМЯ»
Ханин Г.И.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2016-4.2-174-181
УДК: 330.342
Аннотация:

Публикуемый материал представляет собой интервью известного российского экономиста профессора Г.И. Ханина,  данное им журналисту газеты «Завтра» Д. Перетолчину. Его основа – обсуждение монографии Г.И. Ханина «Экономическая история России в новейшее время» (в 3-х т.), выпущенной Издательством НГТУ с 2008 по 2014 гг. Автор демонстрирует глубокое разочарование ходом экономических реформ 90-х годов и настаивает на необходимости поиска их альтернатив. Основная новизна рассматриваемого труда заключается в переосмыслении экономического развития в советский период с опорой на альтернативные макроэкономические и отраслевые оценки. Для получения максимально объективной и достоверной картины экономических итогов страны с 30-х годов прошлого века до новейшего времени было использовано сочетание экономического и социально-политического анализа, и привлечены самые различные источники, от экономической и исторической литературы, статистических справочников до мемуаров и публикаций СМИ. Оценка Г.И. Ханиным роста национального дохода с 1928 по 1989 г расходятся с официальной более чем в 10 раз: вместо роста в 90 раз получается рост в 6,9 раза. В постсоветский период наиболее значительно, несравненно сильнее, чем в советский период, искажалась стоимость основных фондов. Восстановительная стоимость основных фондов в современных ценах в начале XXI века превысила учетную примерно в 8 раз. Эти искажения приводят к искажению многих другие макроэкономических показателей. Современное положение в российской экономике автор оценивает как трагическое из-за постепенного исчерпания физического и человеческого капитала. Несколько парадоксальная позитивная оценка командной системы в СССР вызвана, по словам автора, достигнутыми ею впечатляющими экономическими результатами, особенно в 50-е годы.

ИНТЕРВЬЮ ОБ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОМ ОБРАЗОВАНИИ, О РЕФОРМАХ, О СОВРЕМЕННОМ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОМ ПОЛОЖЕНИИ РОССИИ
Аганбегян А.Г.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2016-3.2-170-184
УДК: 330.3; 378
Аннотация:

В своем интервью главному редактору журнала «Идеи и Идеалы» Олегу Донских академик А.Г. Аганбегян рассказывает об истории экономического образования в Новосибирском государственном университете, о значении экономической мысли в жизни общества. Речь идет и о той роли, которую играют реформаторы, в частности, дается высокая оценка той значительной роли, которую сыграл в истории нашей страны Е.Т. Гайдар. Дается характеристика современного экономического положения в Российской Федерации и говорится о необходимости перехода от политики сокращения инвестиций к политике форсирования инвестиций в основные фонды и в человеческий капитал.

ИМЕТЬ ОБРАЗОВАННУЮ НАЦИЮ – ЭТО ВСЕГДА ИМЕТЬ КОНКУРЕНТНОЕ ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВО
УДК: 378; 37.01
Аннотация:

В интервью обсуждается ряд проблем относительно современного положения в высшем образовании. Речь идет о тенденциях, о ценностях, реализуемых в рамках образовательных программ. Дается сравнительная оценка студентов, обучающихся в англосаксонских и отечественных университетах, при этом констатируется более высокая самостоятельность английских студентов. Говорится также о том, что происходит с системой образования при переходе от государственного финансирования к личному и как это влияет на подходы к получению образования. Особо обсуждается роль бизнеса в образовании, как должно быть организовано взаимодействие, а также какова связь между полученной специальностью и дальнейшей карьерой выпускника. Отмечаются плюсы и минусы дистанционного обучения, преимущества и недостатки широкого и узкого образования.