Phenomenology of the Life -World and Naturalistic Epistemology
Frolov Aleksander
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2021-13.1.1-197-209
Abstract:

This paper aims to reveal parallels between the phenomenological concept of the life-world in Edmund Husserl and Maurice Merleau-Ponty and the naturalistic epistemology of Gerhard Vollmer, in which a central concept is the mesocosmos (“world of medium size”). Such a comparison is necessary because the concepts of life-world and mesocosmos are quite similar in content, since they both refer to the human dimension of our world experience, to our natural position in the world. However, these concepts are far from identical. In Husserl’s case, the world of life is the world of pre-scientific experience taking place before scientific idealizations. According to Merleau-Ponty, the world of life is primarily a world of perceptual experience, in which I participate not as a subject of culture, but as an anonymous subject of perception, as a living perceptive body. Both philosophers call for a return to the life-world as a ground of scientific idealizations in order to overcome a crisis brought about by an excessive trust in scientific knowledge and “objectifying thinking”. In turn, Vollmer interprets the mesocosmos as a “world of medium size” that we can successfully explore due to the evolutionary adaptation of our cognitive abilities. This is our “ecological niche”, but while Husserl and Merleau-Ponty encourage us to return to this “cradle of humankind” to take root in it, Vollmer emphasizes that we are not bound to our ecological niche and can expand our knowledge both in the direction of the microworld and in the direction of the “world of mega scales”. He calls this process the objectification and deanthropomorphization of our picture of the world, and this is, in his view, the main trend of the development of scientific knowledge in its history, which is supported by the views of some prominent scientists of the 20th century.

To the Prerequisites for the Formation of an Egocentric Picture of the World: at the Intersection of Physics and Metaphysics
Myakinnikov Sergey
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2021-13.1.1-210-232
Abstract:

The article considers the most general prerequisites for creating a new model of the ecological picture of the world, which is characterized by the comprehensiveness and completeness of coverage of various aspects of the study of the relationships between man and nature. For its formation, it is proposed to use an ecological version of the worldview-methodological platform, called ‘postholism’ by the author, which is able to coordinate the one, whole, many and singular, unique in (among others) the environmental relations of man, society and nature. This allows us to eliminate the methodological shortcomings of the reduction to the individual (merism), to the whole (holism), to the one (onecentrism) of human worldview orientations in the nature of naturcentrism, anthropo(socio)centrism, technocentrism, theocentrism. Such categories of philosophy as ‘reality’, ‘being’, ‘otherness’, ‘non-existence’, ‘being’, ‘nature’, ‘matter’, ‘physical’, ‘metaphysical’, and ‘spiritual’ were important tools for constructing a picture of the world of ecocentrism. They were refined and correlated with the latest achievements in quantum physics, astrophysics, cosmology, as well as reflexed based on extra-scientific representations of ancient cultures and religions. Physical, as well as metaphysical features of nature and man are briefly discussed. Nature is represented at various levels of physical organization (micro-world, macro-world and mega-world) and outside of physical dimensions. These dimensions presumably contain the ‘metaphysical’ content of nature. In them, the objective ‘spiritual’ of the universe, deified by man, is allowed. This does not exclude the pantheistic presence of metaphysical transcendence, estimated as ‘nonexistence’, ‘nothing’ for the reality of man within nature. Man himself is positioned as one whole of physical and spiritual existence, serving as a semblance of a Single Whole of nature. In conclusion, a list of the main environmental invariants of the world picture is given in comparison with the proposed picture of the world of ecologized postholism ecocentrism, the advantages of which are emphasized. The Universe and quantum-field reality, along with the Earth, become components of the All-unified Whole authentic home of the ‘ecos’ of man. Further conditions and prospects for the direct development of this model are discussed.

The Potential of the SWOT Analysis in the Formation of Knowledge Strategy Models
Brylina Irina
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.1.1-162-174
Abstract:

The author presents knowledge as a valuable strategic resource. The maintenance of competitiveness of an organization requires a focused intelligent resource management.The article reveals the role of implicit knowledge in the realization of cognitive capacities of management strategies. The paper shows that the channels of replenishment and distribution of implicit knowledge are social relationships and interpersonal interactions. The author defines the role of social capital in strengthening of intellectual capital. The article reveals the role of technical and organizational initiatives in provision of a comprehensive infrastructure used in knowledge management processes. The paper accentuates the role of initiatives on knowledge management which enhances the competitive position of an organization that uses knowledge technologies and strategies in management processes. The author shows the main issues of the SWOT analysis. This analysis promotes the increase of effectiveness of current infrastructure, coordination of knowledge and business strategy of a company; its adaptation on the market. The author highly estimates the significance of the SWOT analysis for the market evaluation and market position of a company. The SWOT-analysis is interpreted as a business-strategy based on knowledge of the strengths and weaknesses of an organization, its opportunities and threats. The strategy is considered as a balancing on the edge of external environment (potential and risks) and internal capacity of an organization. The inner capacity of an organization, which is characterized as a resource-based approach, is based on resources and capabilities of competitive organization.The article shows the duration and sustainability of resource strategy, discloses its advantages and specificity of the phenomenon of increasing returns. It is shown that knowledge provides increasing returns only when it is used, as demonstrated by a self-reinforcing cycle.

Dialectical strategy in pyrrhonism
Maslov D.K.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2018-3.1-125-143
Abstract:

The paper undertakes a précising consideration of the skeptical “dialectical strategy” in Sextus Empiricus’ variation of Pyrrhonism that nowadays enjoys a high acceptance among the scholars. (In doing this the author is much indebted to R. La Sala’s interpretation of dialectical strategy). The key principles of the strategy consist in borrowing presuppositions of dogmatists and using them against the dogmatists themselves for the argument’s sake, without an endorsement of those presuppositions by Sextus. Thus, the author takes these dialectical principles into a scrutiny in respect of 1) normative premises borrowed from the dogmatists as well as 2) how they were utilized by Sextus in his argumentative practice. Normative presuppositions used by Sextus can be divided into logic rules, rules of justification and the notion of things “by nature”, i. e. how they exist independent from cognizing agents. Sextus takes advantage of logic in order to construct valid arguments in accordance to dogmatists’ theories. Particularly, he applies a method of diaeresis for division of genus into parts as well as the implication rules articulated in Stoic logic. Further, premises as to the things “by nature” are considered. Theywere thought to be self-identical, unchangeable and devoid of any inherent contradiction. Taking this premise for granted, Sextus manages to demonstrate all diversity and disagreement on any question (modes of Aenesidemus) and come to conclusion that knowledge has not yet been attained since there is a huge disagreement. As to the rules of justification, Sextus uses the Agrippa’s Trilemma and states that according to the dogmatists’ rules any proof has not been the case since the principles of justification are not met. Finally, the skeptical methods of exposition and argumentation come to the fore. Sextus uses the sumperigra>fein rule (La Sala) and undermines the most general concepts of dogmatists coming to the particular ones.

About Unfalsifiable Scientific Statements and Ideas
Kolomiytsev S.Yu.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2018-3.1-112-124
Abstract:

One of the main questions of philosophy of science in XX – beginning of XXI centuries is the problem of demarcation – how to distinguish between science and metaphysics. To solve the problem the philosophers of logical positivism suggested the verifiability criterion: scientific theory must be empirically verifiable. Philosophers of postpositivism criticized the verifiability criterion and suggested the falsifiability criterion: there must be possibility for the scientific theory of showing empirically to be false. We suggest a thought technical experiment and examples from the history of natural sciences which do not satisfy the falsifiability criterion and that is why must be declared as metaphysical but are not so. For example the ideas of atom, electron, “electrical matter” in physics and chemistry, infection and gene in biology were metaphysical, but now they are considered to be real and scientific. Such cases happened when the phenomenon is caused by something which can not be discovered at least by modern science, but it really exists. And even if the reason is real and can be discovered and become scientific in future, now it has status of metaphysical idea. So we conclude that neither verifiability criterion no falsifiability criterion can clearly solve the demarcation problem and separate science and metaphysics. Whereas the verifiability criterion can increase the quantity of scientific theories because of naming non-scientific theories as scientific (for example, the theory “All swans are white”, or “it storms because Neptune is angry”), the falsifiability criterion on the contrary decreases the quantity of scientific theories because of naming scientific theories as non-scientific. We conclude that neither verifiability criterion no falsifiability criterion can be the only clear criteria for solving the demarcation problem and distinguish scientific and metaphysic knowledge. The falsifiability criterion makes science constricted, and there are scientific ideas and statements which can not be shown to be false.

Феноменология жизненного мира и натуралистическая эпистемология
Фролов А.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2021-13.1.1-197-209
УДК: 111
Аннотация:

В статье раскрываются параллели между феноменологической концепцией жизненного мира у Э. Гуссерля и М. Мерло-Понти и натуралистической эпистемологией Герхарда Фоллмера, где одним из центральных является понятие мезокосмоса («мира средних размеров»). Такое сопоставление напрашивается, поскольку понятия жизненного мира и мезокосмоса довольно близки по содержанию, ведь оба они отсылают к человекоразмерному срезу нашего опыта мира, к нашей естественной позиции в мире. Тем не менее отмечается, что эти понятия далеко не тождественны. У Гуссерля жизненный мир тематизируется как мир донаучного опыта, предшествующий естественнонаучным идеализациям. У Мерло-Понти это прежде всего мир перцептивного опыта, в котором я участвую не как субъект культуры, а как анонимный субъект восприятия, как живое воспринимающее тело. Оба философа призывают осуществить возврат к жизненному миру как почве естественнонаучных идеализаций, с тем чтобы преодолеть кризис, к которому привело излишнее доверие к естественнонаучному познанию и «объективирующему мышлению». В свою очередь, Г. Фоллмер трактует мезокосмос как «мир средних размеров», который мы можем успешно познавать в силу эволюционной адаптации наших познавательных способностей. Это наша «экологическая ниша». Но если Гуссерль и Мерло-Понти призывают нас вернуться к этой «колыбели человечества» с тем, чтобы укорениться в ней, то Фоллмер подчеркивает, что мы не привязаны к нашей экологической нише и можем расширять наше познание как в направлении микромира, так и в направлении «мира больших масштабов». Этот процесс он называет объективированием и деантропоформизацией нашей картины мира. Отмечено, что именно такова, с его точки зрения, основная тенденция естественнонаучного познания в его истории, что подкрепляется и воззрениями некоторых выдающихся ученых XX в.

К предпосылкам формирования экоцентрической картины мира: на стыке физики и метафизики
Мякинников С.П.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2021-13.1.1-210-232
УДК: 111 + 140.8
Аннотация:

В статье рассмотрены наиболее общие предпосылки создания новой модели экологической картины мира, отличающейся всесторонностью и полнотой охвата различных аспектов исследования отношений человека и природы. Для ее формирования предложено использовать экологический вариант мировоззренческо-методологической платформы, названной автором «постхолизм». Отмечено, что она способна паритетно согласовать единое, целое, многое и единичное, единственное (в том числе) в экологических отношениях человека, общества и природы. Это позволяет устранить методологические недостатки редукции к единичному (меризм), к целому (холизм), к единому (единоцентризм) мировоззренческих ориентаций человека в природе натуро-, антропо- (социо-), техно-, теоцентризма. Важными инструментами конструирования картины мира экоцентризма явились такие категории философии, как «реальность», «действительность», «бытие», «инобытие», «небытие», «сущее», «природа», «материя», «физическое», «метафизическое», «духовное». Они были уточнены и соотнесены с последними достижениями квантовой физики, астрофизики, космологии, а также отрефлексированы, исходя из вненаучных представлений древних культур и религий. Кратко обоснованы не только физические, но и метафизические особенности природы и человека. Природа представлена на различных уровнях физической организации (микромира, макромира и мегамира) и вне физических измерений. Эти измерения предположительно и заключают в себе «метафизическое» содержание природы. В них допускается объективное «духовное» универсума, обожествляемое человеком. При этом не исключается пантеистическое наличие метафизической трансценденции, оцениваемой как «небытие», «ничто» для реальности человека внутри природы. Сам человек позиционируется как единое целое физического и духовного бытия, служащее подобием Единого Целого природы. В заключении дан перечень основных экологических инвариантов картины мира в сравнении с предлагаемой картиной мира экологизированного постхолизма экоцентризма, на преимуществах которой сделан акцент. Универсум и квантово-полевая реальность наряду с Землей оказываются составляющими Всеединого Всецелого подлинного жилища «экоса» человека. Указаны дальнейшие условия и перспективы непосредственной разработки данной модели.

Потенциал SWOT-анализа в формировании моделей знаниевых стратегий
Брылина И.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.1.1-162-174
УДК: 101.1:316: 005.94: 005.52:005.33
Аннотация:

Знание представлено как ценный стратегический ресурс. Сохранение  конкурентоспособности организации требует целенаправленного управления интеллектуальными ресурсами. Раскрыт статус неявного знания в реализации потенциала когнитивных стратегий управления. Показано, что каналами пополнения и распространения неявного знания являются социальные отношения и межличностные взаимодействия. Показана роль социального капитала в наращивании интеллектуального капитала. Обозначена роль технических и организационных инициатив в обеспечении комплексной инфраструктуры, используемой в процессах управления знанием. Раскрыта роль инициатив по управлению знанием, что усиливает конкурентную позицию организации, использующей знаниевые технологии и стратегии в процессах управления. «SWOT-анализ» интерпретирован как бизнес-стратегия, базирующаяся на знании сильных и слабых сторон организации, потенциала и рисков. Стратегия рассмотрена как балансирование на грани внешней среды (потенциала и рисков) и внутреннего потенциала организации. Внутренний потенциал организации, который охарактеризован как ресурсный подход, базируется на ресурсах и способностях организации, находящейся в отношениях конкуренции. Приведены основные вопросы «SWOT-анализа». Его роль заключена в том, что он способствует повышению эффективности существующей инфраструктуры, согласованию знаний и бизнес-стратегии компании, ее адаптации на рынке. Значимость метода «SWOT-анализа» для оценки рынка и собственной позиции компании на нем оценена как высокая, что подтвержается значительным количеством публикаций на эту тему в разных отраслях деятельности за последние годы. Показана долгосрочность и устойчивость ресурсной стратегии, раскрыты её преимущества, специфика явления «возрастающей отдачи». Показано, что знания обеспечивают «возрастающую отдачу» лишь по мере их использования, что и демонстрируется «самоусиливающимся циклом».

Пирроническая диалектическая стратегия
Маслов Д.К.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2018-3.1-125-143
УДК: 1.091
Аннотация:

В настоящей работе предпринимается попытка уточняющего рассмотрения скептической «диалектической стратегии», популярной среди современных историков философии, в отношении скепсиса Секста Эмпирика. Ключевые принципы стратегии состоят в принятии посылок оппонентов и использовании их против них самих. Мы предпринимаем анализ конкретного функционирования стратегии (в частности, на основе работ Р.Ла Салы), рассматривая 1) нормативные предпосылки, заимствуемые скептиками у догматиков, а также 2) конкретные способы их применения, влияющие на структуру трактатов Секста и последовательность аргументации. Нормативные посылки, используемые Секстом, касаются логических правил, правил обоснования (доказательства) и понимания вещей как они существуют «по природе», независимо от познающих агентов. Секст использует правила логики для построения корректных с точки зрения догматиков рассуждений, в частности применяя метод деления (диерезы) для выделения возможных вариантов мышления определенной проблемы, а также правила вывода. Далее рассматриваются посылки, касающиеся вещей «по природе», согласно которым вещи нужно мыслить как самотождественные, неизменные и поэтому не допускающие разногласия. Исходя из данной посылки, Секст показывает всё многообразие разногласий по каждому вопросу (тропы Энесидема) и констатирует, что познание не имеет места. В отношении правил обоснования Секст применяет тропы Агриппы и констатирует, что согласно понятиям догматиков ни одно доказательство истины не существует, поскольку нарушаются те или иные правила. В отношении метода, способа применения посылок догматиков против них самих мы рассматриваем логику повествования и аргументации Секста, показывая зависимость структуры трактатов от догматических теорий. В своих частных рассуждениях Секст использует метод разрушения оснований (sumperigra>fein), при котором он последовательно выдвигает аргументы против наиболее общих понятий и после демонстрации их несостоятельности переходит к критике зависимых, подчиненных понятий. Тем самым он последовательно разрушает наиболее общие основания, понятия догматических теорий и движется к частным.

О нефальсифицируемых научных положениях и идеях
Коломийцев С.Ю.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2018-3.1-112-124
УДК: 001.6
Аннотация:

Одним из основных вопросов философии науки с конца XX в. является проблема демаркации – отделения научного знания от метафизического. Для решения этого вопроса в рамках неопозитивизма был предложен критерий верифицируемости, согласно которому научное знание должно быть подтверждаемым опытным путем. Критика данного критерия в рамках постпозитивизма привела к формулированию критерия фальсифицируемости, согласно которому научная теория должна иметь возможность её практического опровержения. В статье приводится мысленный технический эксперимент и примеры из области истории естественных наук, которые не удовлетворяют критерию фальсифицируемости и, следовательно, должны быть объявлены метафизическими, однако такими не являются. Например, такими метафизическими понятиями ранее являлись понятия атома, электрона и «электрической материи» в физике и химии, понятия инфекции и гена в биологии. Такие ситуации возникают, когда за явлением скрывается какая-то действительно существующая глубинная причина, которая, однако, на данный момент не может быть обнаружена. Даже если эта причина является реальной, а понятие, её описывающее, впоследствии может обрести статус научного, то на данный момент они оба имеют метафизический статус. Таким образом, получается, что ни критерий верифицируемости, ни критерий фальсифицируемости не позволяют однозначно произвести демаркацию научного знания. Если критерий верифицируемости неоправданно расширяет круг научных теорий, включая в него ненаучные (например, теория «все розы красные», или «на море буря, потому что Нептун гневается»), то критерий фальсифицируемости, наоборот, сужает круг научных теорий, отвергая некоторые неопровержимые научные теории и положения, не удовлетворяющие ему. Сделан вывод, что ни критерий верифицируемости, ни критерий фальсифицируемости не могут однозначно отделить научное знание от метафизического.