Moral Economy: Identification and Comparison of the Theoretical Approaches
Zhernov Evgeny
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.2.1-190-208
Abstract:

The purpose of the study is to identify and compare the revealed theoretical approaches to the moral economy in order to substantiate the fundamental foundations of the integrative anthroposocial approach. Closely interrelated moral anthropic origin and moral social order are given as such foundations. The subject of the study is the existing approaches to the moral economy. The study is a theoretical analysis of the approaches to the moral economy, united by the author in two aggregated schools– anthropic-moral and socio-economic. The research methodology is the integrated approach for a comprehensive examination of the subject; general scientific principles of complementarity, diversity and unity. The results of the study, which constitute the scientific novelty: 1) it is revealed that there are the corresponding concepts of a moral person – Homo moralis – in all approaches reviewed, and it allows to establish the moral anthropic origin as the first foundation of the moral economy; 2) in the analyzed approaches, the main forms of sociality are revealed and characterized, functioning as “village community”, “religious community”, “Orthodox labour brotherhood”, “social institution”, which allow to define moral social order as the second foundation of the moral economy. The theoretical and practical significance of the study is that by identifying and comparing the existing approaches to the moral economy, its anthroposocial nature is defined 1) as the effective economic activity of a new person of high moral character; 2) as a set of intersubject economic relations based on the ideas of moral humanism. As a result, it becomes possible to compare existing approaches to the moral economy, when there is a person in its centre who respects humanistic morality in interpersonal relations of the economy of the society.

Neuropsychological Methods in the Penitentiary System in Terms of Neuroethics
Timoshenko Galina,  Sidorova Tatyana
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.2.1-171-189
Abstract:

The article states the problem of protecting individuals from discrimination when using neuropsychological methods in the penitentiary system. In the field of ethical reflection in neuroethics, the authors propose to consider not only new opportunities to influence human consciousness and mental health, which are used in modern neuroscience, but also to include methods that have a rather long history. The penitentiary system was chosen as an object of study, which makes it possible to weigh the regulatory capabilities of neuroethics in the special conditions of a priori coercion and involuntary position. The paper considers the action of principles of respect for the dignity of the individual, voluntariness in the expression of consent to participate in psychodiagnostic and psycho-correction activities. The question of expressing informed consent for neuropsychic effects is by analogy considered with biomedical intervention. The authors describe the experience of applying neuropsychological methods on the examples of using a polygraph (a lie detector) and neuro-linguistic programming. The study shows that the polygraph is widely used not only in investigative and judicial practice, but also in diagnostics when people are applying for a job, moving to a higher (or different) position at work, entering educational institutions of the penal service. The authors highlight the idea that in the situation where the client is dependent on a psychologist, in order to undergo the procedure the problem of the voluntary expression of consent should be solved in accordance with the principle of vulnerability. It is stressed, that for the members of vulnerable groups, it is obligatory to use the rules, which take into account the specifics of their situation. Despite the improvement of the process of lie detection using a polygraph, there is no confidence in the accuracy and reliability of the data obtained. However, the results can be interpreted to the detriment of the individual, like the results of other methods of psychodiagnostic research, in the absence of proper ethical principles. Neuro-linguistic programming allows collecting of data on subconscious motives and having a targeted impact on a person. When using this method, there is also the problem of expressing informed consent, taking into account the specifics of the penitentiary institutions. A person may not fully realize the results of neuro-linguistic programming. The general trend in Russia is expanding the use of NLP and polygraph methods, which indicates a desire to acquire neuropsychological tools that will quickly achieve a visible result, without much concern about the ethics of getting the information, its reliability, and long duration. The authors have come to the conclusion that the focus on humanization of the penitentiary system in Russia with the help of the psychological service gives positive results. However, there is a danger of using methods of psychodiagnostics and psychocorrection for manipulative and ethically questionable purposes, which leads to a loss of confidence in them.

International Scientific Conference in Memory of B. G. Yudin “Living in the World of Neurotechnologies: Social and Ethical Problems”
Sidorova Tatyana
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.1.2-296-306
Abstract:

The paper presents an overview of the international scientific conference “Living in the World of Neurotechnologies: Social and Ethical Problems”. This is one of the first interdisciplinary forums where the issues arising in the context of the development of neuroscience were discussed by philosophers, ethics and medical specialists. The conference opened a research area for humanitarian studies. Conference participants often recalled the name of B. G. Yudin, because his ideas have been recently in great demand in developing new approaches. B.G. Yudin is considered to be one of the founders of bioethics in Russia. This conference laid the foundation for the study of ethical, anthropological and social problems in neuroscience and neurotechnology - an area that goes beyond biomedicine and declares itself as the most current trend of modern research. The tasks of neuroethics include defining, assessing and managing the social and humanitarian risks of various scientific fields with the prefix of neuro- arising in the light of the latest brain research. Neuroethics has already established the status of an interdisciplinary direction abroad, but in our country it is taking the first steps. The international scientific conference held in Moscow was one of the first significant events in its formation. The author presents the main theses of the most significant speeches of the participants of this conference.

The Discrimination Issue in the Context of Neuroethics
Sandakova Lyudmila
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.1.2-274-295
Abstract:

The development of bio- and neurotechnology is significantly changing human reality and perceptions of humans themselves. This results not only in the new opportunities, but threats as well. In such conditions, the problem of discrimination gains topicality, and specialized legal or psychological considerations of this issue are no longer sufficient. This article discusses the potential of neuroethics in research and prevention of discrimination associated with the development of neuroscience and neurotechnology. In the scientific sources, there are various interpretations of neuroethics. Therefore, the problem of discrimination is considered in the scope of different understanding of the subject and methods of neuro-ethics. The research methodology is based on two key principles. 1) Transdisciplinarity is understood as the realization of the philosophical methodology of thinking in post-scientific reality. 2) Any issues of the moral and legal field should have a humanitarian dimension. At the same time, a human is viewed as a specific creature uniquely combining in his being opposite characteristics: biological and social, natural vs. artificial, individual vs. collective, and subjective vs. objective. Therefore, the dialectic methodology of thinking seems to be effective. The empirical basis of the study comprises domestic and foreign publications that raise issues of discrimination in connection with the development of neuroscience and neurotechnology. The author suggests that the complex nature of the phenomenon of discrimination is due to 1) the heterogeneity of social reality; 2) the contradictory biosocial nature of a human, suggesting interaction in terms of "competition vs. cooperation"; 3) ideological attitudes and ideas that justify and reinforce in culture the significance of certain differences and the specific attitude towards them. Our regulatory capabilities are connected with the outlook and cultural mechanisms of the regulation of social life. Therefore, it becomes important how the problem of discrimination is raised and solved. The article analyzes the prospects of political, ideological, ethical, scientific and bioethical statement of the problem. It is shown that the bioethical statement of the problem is most consistent with the current socio-cultural processes. The transdisciplinary nature of bioethics helps to maintain a multidimensional vision of the problem, and preserves and reproduces the contradictory human nature in the conditions of modern technological culture. Neuroethics, interpreted as a new ethic of the neurofuture, generates high risks of discrimination. This is due to the loss of the basis of ethical regulation, i.e. a human with his/her specific nature. Serious risks also arise when ethical phenomena are reduced to neurophysiological processes. Neuroethics, understood as the ethics of neuroscience and neuro-interference, has a low potential for preventing discrimination. It can be found in the accumulation of precedents and problematic situations, which are caused by new opportunities and new needs for the development of neuroscience and neurotechnology. Neuroethics as a part of bioethical discourse on the problem field of neuroscience provides a theoretical and methodological opportunity to estimate and prevent possible risks of discrimination.

Нравственная экономика: идентификация и сопоставление теоретических подходов
Жернов Е.Е.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.2.1-190-208
УДК: 330.101; 330.342.24
Аннотация:

Цель исследования – идентификация и сопоставление выявленных теоретических подходов к нравственной экономике для обоснования фундаментальных оснований интегративного антропосоциального подхода. В качестве таких оснований выступают тесно взаимосвязанные антропное начало и социальный порядок. Работа представляет собой теоретический анализ подходов к нравственной экономике, объединенных автором в два укрупненных направления – антропно-нравственное и социально-экономическое. Методология исследования: комплексный подход для всестороннего рассмотрения предмета; общенаучные принципы дополнительности, многообразия и единства. В результате исследования выявлено наличие во всех рассмотренных подходах соответствующих концепций нравственного человека – Homo moralis, что позволяет в качестве первого основания нравственной экономики установить моральное антропное начало. Раскрыты и охарактеризованы основные формы социальности в проанализированных подходах, функционирующие в виде «деревенской общины», «религиозной общины», «православного трудового братства», «социального института», что позволяет определить моральный социальный порядок в качестве второго основания нравственной экономики. Теоретическая и практическая значимость исследования заключается в том, что путем идентификации и сопоставления имеющихся подходов к нравственной экономике определена ее антропосоциальная сущность: 1) как экономическая деятельность нового высоконравственного человека; 2) как совокупность межсубъектных экономических отношений, основанных на идеях нравственного гуманизма. В центре нравственной экономики находится человек, соблюдающий в межличностных отношениях экономики социума гуманистическую нравственность.

Нейропсихологические методы в пенитенциарной системе в аспекте нейроэтики
Тимошенко Г.А.,  Сидорова Т.А.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.2.1-171-189
УДК: 608.1, 159.9.072, 341.851
Аннотация:

В статье поставлена проблема защиты личности от дискриминации при использовании нейропсихологических методов в пенитенциарной системе. В поле этической рефлексии в нейроэтике предлагается рассматривать не только новые возможности влияния на сознание и психическое здоровье человека, которые открываются в современных нейроисследованиях, но и включить методы, имеющие достаточно длительную историю. В качестве объекта исследования выбрана пенитенциарная система, что дает возможность взвесить регулятивные возможности нейроэтики в особых условиях априорного принуждения и недобровольности. Рассмотрено действие принципов уважения достоинства личности, добровольности в выражении согласия на участие в психодиагностических и психокоррекционных мероприятиях. Вопрос о выражении информированного согласия на нервно-психическое воздействие обсуждается по аналогии с биомедицинским вмешательством. Опыт применения нейропсихологических методов описан на примерах полиграфа (детектора лжи) и нейролингвистического программирования. Указано, что полиграф достаточно широко используется не только в дознавательной и судебной практике, но и в диагностике, при приеме на работу, при перемещении по службе, при поступлении в образовательные учреждения системы службы исполнения наказаний. В ситуации, когда клиент зависим от психолога, вопрос о добровольности выражения согласия на прохождение процедуры должен решаться в соответствии с принципом уязвимости. К представителям уязвимых групп следует применять правила, учитывающие особенности их положения. Несмотря на усовершенствование процесса детекции лжи с помощью полиграфа, нет уверенности в точности и достоверности получаемых данных. Однако они, как и результаты других методов психодиагностического исследования, в отсутствие надлежащих этических принципов, могут быть интерпретированы в ущерб личности. Нейролингвистическое программирование позволяет осуществлять сбор данных о подсознательных мотивах и оказывать на личность целенаправленное воздействие. При использовании этого метода также возникает проблема выражения информированного согласия с учетом специфики пенитенциарных учреждений. Результаты нейролингвистического программирования доподлинно личностью могут не осознаваться. Общей тенденцией в России является расширяющееся применение методов НЛП и полиграфа, что говорит о стремлении получить в руки нейропсихологические инструменты, которые позволят быстро достичь видимого результата, без особой заботы об этичности его получения, надежности, долговременности. Сделан вывод о том, что нацеленность на гуманизацию пенитенциарной системы в России с помощью психологической службы дает положительные результаты. Однако есть опасность использования методов психодиагностики и психокоррекции в манипулятивных и этически сомнительных целях, что ведет к утрате доверия к ней.

Международная научная конференция памяти Б.Г. Юдина «Человек в мире нейротехнологий: социальные и этические проблемы»
Сидорова Т.А.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.1.2-296-306
УДК: 608.1
Аннотация:

В публикации представлен обзор международной научной конференции «Человек в мире нейротехнологий: социальные и этические проблемы». Это один из первых   междисциплинарных форумов, где вопросы, возникающие в контексте развития нейронаук, обсуждали философы, этики, медицинские специалисты.  Конференция открыла новую тематику для гуманитарных исследований. Участники конференции часто вспоминали Б.Г. Юдина, потому что в разработке подходов к новому направлению его идеи были особенно востребованы. Б.Г. Юдина мы по праву считаем одним из основоположников биоэтики в России. На этой конференции были заложены основы изучения этических, антропологических и социальных проблем в нейронауках и нейротехнологиях – области, которая выходит за рамки биомедицины и заявляет о себе в качестве актуальнейшего тренда современных исследований. В задачи нейроэтики входит определение, оценка и менеджмент социогуманитарных рисков разнообразных научных направлений с префиксом нейро-, возникающих в свете новейших исследований мозга. За рубежом нейроэтика уже имеет статус сложившегося междисциплинарного направления, однако в нашей стране она делает первые шаги. Состоявшаяся в Москве международная научная конференция стала одним из первых значимых событий в ее становлении. Представлены основные тезисы наиболее значимых выступлений участников.

Проблема дискриминации в контексте нейроэтики
Сандакова Л.Б.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.1.2-274-295
УДК: 172; 177; 606
Аннотация:

Развитие био- и нейротехнологий существенно меняет человеческую реальность и представления о самом человеке, создавая не только новые возможности, но и угрозы. В этих условиях новое звучание приобретает проблема дискриминации. В данной статье рассмотрен вопрос о потенциале нейроэтики в исследовании и предупреждении дискриминации, связанной с развитием нейронаук и нейротехнологий. Неопределенность дисциплинарной онтологии современной нейроэтики требует обращения к этому вопросу через призму различных трактовок ее методологии и предметного поля. Методология исследования опирается на две ключевые идеи: 1) трансдисциплинарность является реализацией философской методологии мышления в постнаучной реальности; 2) нравственные и правовые проблемы должны рассматриваться в гуманитарном измерении. Человек при этом понимается как существо особого рода, уникальным образом объединяющее в своем бытии противоположные характеристики: биологическое и социальное, естественное и искусственное, индивидуальное и коллективное, субъективное и объективное. Поэтому эффективной представляется диалектическая методология мышления. Эмпирическая база исследования – публикации, поднимающие вопросы дискриминации в связи с развитием нейронаук и нейротехнологий. Автор предполагает, что сложная природа феномена дискриминации обусловлена 1) гетерогенностью социальной реальности; 2) противоречивой биосоциальной природой человека, предполагающей взаимодействие по типу «конкуренция-сотрудничество»; 3) мировоззренческими установками и представлениями, обосновывающими и закрепляющими в культуре значимость некоторых различий и специфическое отношение к ним. Наши регулятивные возможности в вопросах дискриминации связаны с мировоззрением и культурными механизмами организации социальной жизнедеятельности. В статье проанализированы перспективы политической, идеологической, этической, научной и биоэтической постановки проблемы. Показано, что биоэтическая в наибольшей степени отвечает современным социальным процессам, предполагающим быструю трансформацию социокультурных способов бытия и его осмысления и технологизацию всех сторон человеческой жизнедеятельности и самой человеческой природы. Трактовка нейроэтики как новой этики нейробудущего, или же как способа редукции этических феноменов исключительно к нейрофизиологическими процессам, порождает риски дискриминации. Это связано с тем, что такая трактовка предполагает утрату субъектного характера человеческой деятельности и/или абсолютизацию единичного либо общего в понимании блага. Подобные представления допускают власть политического, идеологического или научного дискурса, что неизбежно влечет формирование дискриминирующего отношения и соответствующих практик.  Нейроэтика, понимаемая как этика нейроисследований и нейровмешательств, обладает невысоким потенциалом предупреждения дискриминации, который сводится к накоплению прецедентных практик и проблемных ситуаций, обусловленных новыми возможностями нейронаук и трансфером их результатов в различные социальные сферы. Только нейроэтика как часть биоэтического дискурса на новом проблемном поле дает теоретическую и методологическую возможность просчитывать и предупреждать возможные риски дискриминации.